What Am I? / Что Я Такое?

in #challenge3 years ago
English
Русский

I recently acquired two tiny items.
Недавно я приобрел два крошечных предмета.

DSC_0269.JPG

They look like drinking horns.
Они выглядят как рога для питья.

DSC_0270.JPG

I'm sure @generikat recognises these.
Я уверен, что @generikat узнает их.

DSC_0271.JPG

I don't have a doll that can hold them, but here's the idea:
У меня нет куклы, которая могла бы их удержать, но вот что я придумал:

DSC_0272.JPG

You can see my shelf full of knick-knacks in the background.
Вы можете видеть мою полку, полную безделушек, на заднем плане.

DSC_0273.JPG

Maybe I'll show off some of them in a future post, including the tourist tat.
Может быть, я покажу некоторые из них в будщем посте, включение дешевые сувениры.
Sort:  

I have a hunch about what those are.

Well then, out with it - what are they?

They look rather like cock spurs.

Well, JT beat me to it! I’ve been working and farming like a hobbit-sized tornado and just saw this yesterday, and my first thought was “Spurs” as I’ve had occasion to see the darn things up close and personal a time or two.:) Did we guess right @steampunkkaja?

Also, that was a super fun post!

"Hobbit-sized tornado," you're funny! And quite right! I collected them after de-spurring my black australorp rooster about a month ago. I messed the first one up a bit (I had never de-spurred a rooster before), but once I figured out what I was doing, the second one was a lot easier.

I too have been a bit busy with farm stuff. After that bloody mink ravaged my flock and killed my only broody hen last year, I decided to buy about twice the number of chickens that I actually need, just in case another weasel shows up (nothing messes with my animals and lives). Any day now, I should be getting a call from the Post Office to pick up a cheeping cardboard box.

And speak of the devil! The Post Office just called!