(LOVE KL Charity Drive) Thank You For All Support

in #charity3 years ago


image.png
Photo by Kevin Butz on Unsplash

The LOVE KL Campaign on Hive has finally ended and we've received enough support to build an extra terrarium to be donated to a charity home. This home will be blessed with fresh organic vegetables all thanks to the payout of the campaign post.

For those who need a recap, here is the post that I posted last week :
https://peakd.com/charity/@zord189/love-kl-charity-drive-pwd-smart-farmability-helping-our-people-eat

image.png

Total Donations

We received a total donations of
image.png

I will be rounding up the numbers and to top it off with my donation part.

Current prices (22/4/2021,11.26AM GMT+8)
24.450 HBD = 35.4525 USD
49.132 HIVE = 28.642334643999998 USD

Rounded up to 25 HBD and 50 HIVE amounting to 36.25 USD + 29.13 USD = 65.38 USD/ 268.74 Malaysian Ringgit.

I will probably round it up to MYR270 when I send the donations for the terrarium build.


Lastly, I wanna thank everyone who supported and helped spread the news out. Who knew that crypto can help aid in charity campaigns for the betterment of the world.

Sort:  

What a wonderful thing for you to do, but you always were such a generous person.

How are you doing? It has been a while, but I am trying to be back.

Thanks! I'm doing fine. Am quarantining because got 2nd contact with a colleague :( Do come back!

Oh no!!!! I do hope it is just time to be alone. I am hating this Covid issue. So many here in the US who are being idiots. Scott got his two shots and I have one. I go in for my next in another week.

I have written 11 posts so far using pinmapple and travelfeed. It has been good to be back. There are plenty of adventures we have been on and I need to start writing about them. Just got wrapped up in a specific video. Between the job and traveling, I haven't had as much time as I would like. Yes, we have been traveling, but we never really get around people. If we are, we are sanitizing ourselves and masking up x3. Mostly we are in the car so no interacting with people.

What have you been up to?

Ohhh, I'm glad you're one of those pro-vaccines peeps. There's a lot of anti vaxxers people around... I registered for my vaccination slot but probably will get it next year or end of this year. Frontliners were given the vaccines first and older folks as priority after.

I've been just doing some day to day writing and NFTs. I am not as active as before on discord, mostly due to bigger responsibilities at work now.

A lot has changed on Hive, do stay safe!

Yes, the anti vaxxers drive me crazy!!!!

I am happy you are doing well, but sad that you have had to take on a bit more responsibilities. But that is okay! We love you anyway!

Congratulations @zord189! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 21000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!