How to buy and deposit HIVE via Bittrex

in #chary4 years ago

Hello Hivers,Hello old Steemians, Hello char(it)y workers,

here I give a short description, how I manage to change Euros into Hive:

Sign up at a crypto exchange like Bittrex

The most complicate process is the verification of the ID. It took me seven attempts and several mails with the hotline , but at the end, I managed it.

Deposit FIAT Money

By clicking on "Orders/Deposit by credi/debit card" I chose "SEPA Transfer":
image.png
Now I can send Euros to my Bittrex account.

Deposit Steem

If you have a Steem account, you can send your Steem to bittrex via:
image.png

Deposit Ethereum

The same is with Ethereum:
image.png

Exchange your Token into BTC

Here I show you hot to sell Steem. You need to find a price, for which you are willing to sell this token:
image.png

Buying HIVE

After a successfull selling of Money or token, we own some Bitcoin. We can see it in "Holdings":
image.png.
Now click on markets, got to BTC-Markets, search for HIVE and click on BTC-HIVE:
image.png
There you can place your Hive buying orders.

Withdrawing Hive

And now the most important part: Withdraw your HIVE to your Hive-Account:
Click on Holdings, choose in thew Hive-line the withdraw button and click on it. Then fill out the form.
image.png

After a feew minutes you can see the results on you Hive-wallet. (Of course you should power up after that ;-))
image.png

I was also able to withdraw some ETH to my TenX Card. So I am able to pay with local curencies (VISA Card). That is really great.

Next plans for Chary

Now, that I am able to "upload" money to Hive and therefore to chary, I am able to buy the CHARY token on hive-engine. The circle is closed now. I can do everything I need, to work with the chary system. This means, in the next days, the price of CHARY will rise again and you can sell your CHARY token for some good value.

Regards, Achim

Sort:  

Thanks so much @achimmertens for this great information. Will take up the opportunity with the Chary token price increase. I have never used the bittrex exchange..the way u've described it seems to be a good one to try out. I am glad that the bittrex exchange has eased your Crypto exchange process.

At the Moment you need a Memo to withdraw Hive to your Hive Wallet...anyone knows how that works?

Greets

Hi @marxeo0x,

there is a trick with the memo.
I can withdraw hive from Bittrex like this:

grafik.png

after that fill out also the memo:

grafik.png
And now check box not to use the memo:

grafik.png

grafik.png

grafik.png

I hope that helps,

Achim

Perfectly, thanks :)

Yesterday there was a maintenance and it wasn't clickable. And the message with the memo irritated me. Now it seems to work.

Gracias,
marxeo0x