Celebrating this Special Day - Mother's Day πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ˜πŸ˜

in #children β€’ 5 years ago (edited)

Mother's Day is celebrated on different day's in various parts of the world. In Asia, Middle East Region it is 12th May.
The most special day in a Mother's life. Though I feel every day should be a Mother's day and just not only this one. But at times you need that very very special feeling and such days brings it forth in a special way.

I am blessed to be a Mother of a very loving boy and also blessed to have a loving Mother, so enjoying both sides of the coin. Life is always beautiful as such but it gets special when you have such loving relations in life. Specially your Child.
My Son is not at all expressive and every Mother's Day we have this argument and he tells me, why do you want me to show my love towards you to the world; I love you that should be more than enough for you. 😍😍
Just as I was about to start writing this post, I got his call and it filled my heart with joy. I miss his presence all the time at home and today all the more. He keeps hugging and kissing me several times in a day when he is around and I so much miss it when he is not around.

Being a Mother is the most beautiful feeling in the world is what I believe. A Mother's love is without any conditions and without any limitations. It is pure, gentle and full of compassion and when your child reciprocates in the same manner it all the more blossoms up.

Sharing some of the precious moments spend with my Son. He is my best friend, philosopher, guide, my brother, my father. He fills up all the blank spaces of my life. My Charmer πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

I love it when he does this

He does not like to click pictures, but when I tell him, never denies 😍😍

Such words and gestures makes the relation all the more special

Aww I miss him so much; I wish I could just fly down and give him a tight hug.
For a Mother a child forever remains a Child no matter how old they get.

Wishing every Mother a Happy Mother's Day with loads of love and happiness πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ˜πŸ˜

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

GIF Courtesy @enginewitty 😍😍

My other blogs of Interest


"A Help request for my friend @cryptopie"
A visit to the Royal Opera in Muscat
Home Remedies - Natural Medicine Fortnightly Challenge!
Do Miracles Happen? - @ecoTrain Popup QOTW

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort: Β 

That is very sweet of your Son giving you that message through writing a letter. You are both lucky to have each other as Mother and Son @nainaztengra and I am fortunate too that I have you as my real online friend :D
Happy Mother's day and may every day be a mother's day too.

Thank you my dear. I hope I can live up to the honor that you always give me.
Lots of love and happiness in abundance for you πŸ’–πŸ’–

What a beautiful shot! Mother’s day in Nepal was on 4th May πŸ˜ƒ

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you. Oh really I was not aware that Nepal has another day. I thought whole of Asia celebrates on 12th.

Hahha...πŸ˜ƒ. Yes, I was using Viber video call with my mom and sisters. My kids says it’s not mothers day as it was in March for their mother here in the UKπŸ˜ƒ.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy Mother’s Day, you have some wonderful photos with him and you both look very similar - it is easy to tell he is your son.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you. It always makes me blush when people say he looks exactly like me. πŸ’–πŸ’–

You got a 17.36% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)