HOPE BECKONS: #100/BIRTHDAY SHOUTOUT

Aiming High

Philippians 3:13-14

13 Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead,
14 I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

Sometimes in life, we tend to unnecessarily allow some unfavourable situation determine our outward look to life and things around us. And this is not so good for us as believers. Our focus in the Christ - chosen race must remain resolute and unshaken just as our vision and purpose in life must remain undaunted.

The major set back to issues in life are fear, doubts and lack of confidence. Break those barriers limiting you from achieving your goals and visions. Let that hope that you can do all things through Christ that strengthens us be you hope and confidence.



I want to use this opportunity to say Happy Birthday to a very special person, a high flier, line crosser and barrier breaker. Fearless and respectful, Bold and yet humble, An epitome of beauty from the inside out....I say God bless you now and always in Jesus' name.... (Amen!)



@hillaryoki

A Nigerian blogger ...I remain committed to your rising