God You Are the Promise Keeper

in #christianlast year (edited)

yoga-4849683_640.jpg

I just got back from a Christian home that I visited where I had the most amazing supper. I took over a pamphlet that I had scored on spiritual anxiety with some stuff outlined. Inside it, it outlines God keeps his promises. I shared this specific message "God is faithful. He will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, He will also provide a way out so that you can stand up under it. (1 Corinthians 10:13b)

In other words, God never permits a test to come to us that is beyond our power-a power He gives--to bear. (No Need to Fear - Dealing with Spiritual Anxiety - Project Connect Revised 2020)

My sister in law's home is an amazing person and mother. She allowed me to feel heard about my spiritual beliefs and she is so hospitable. I really felt like I was in a home of the Holy Spirit.

If I may give you some more scripture
"Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you" 1 Peter 5:7
"Your Father knows what you need before you ask Him" Matthew 6:8b

Here is more from No Need to Fear
Now we either believe that promise or we don't. But the promise is there, just as surely as God is there. What we do with it won't change the fact of it. Carrying the burden of your spiritual anxiety to your heavenly Father can be the act which restores peace of mind and confidence when you're paralyzed by it. YOU CAN GET ON WITH YOUR LIFE IN HOPE, IN SPIRT OF THE WAY THINGS LOOK. (I outlined IT)

So take a good look at your anxious concerns again. Accept the fact that God has forgiven your past and your present. Anxiety, guilt, and self-dislike need not loom up and fill you with feelings of inferiority. YOU ARE A UNIQUE CREATION OF A VERY LOVING GOD. He doesn't make inferior products. He has placed at your disposal all the resources you need and all the needy people you can handle.

And one more thing, don't be anxious about tomorrow, God knows about tomorrow. He knows your needs completely. Go to Him in prayer and turn your anxiety over to Him (see Philippians 4:6).

End

At the end of the visit I was left more peaceful. I also felt a freedom that I'd best describe as one that was awarded by the holy spirit. If the message inspires anything in you make sure to leave it in comments.

P.S. I'll be opening a hive blockchain game soon and I'd love to have you at discord
Discord
https://discord.gg/qSeavZ6RnZ