You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Prayer Series: Simple Praise

in #christianity6 years ago

Ah, my brother and friend, beware the bumps in the road! ;)

When you hit them, and I suspect you will, I pray you'll touch base with me and ask whatever questions may arise. Hint: it is my considered intent to submit myself to the global teaching of scripture, so that is the sword you must wield in any contest. ;)

Sort:  

Oh ho my friend... bumps in the road... I'm sure they will be there, but here's what I've had a patient Teacher and Friend call me to across these 46.3 years... the power of love, friendship, and unity provided through Christ, in Christ, and solely because of Christ becomes an amazing steamroller... flattening out the bumps and providing the way forward for great relationships in the making. I will absolutely converse with you about questions and likely even places I think you may be wrongheaded (God knows I've got my fair share). We will examine scriptures together and in the midst I suspect God will find ways to refine, hone, and even change us from the inside out in the exchanges. It's not just my hope... it's my certainty for that is what God does to us (sometimes despite us) when the body of Christ assembles, in whatever form that assembly takes. I am so glad we crossed paths!
:^)... now to sharpen that sword... ;^0

I pray it always cuts me first... I cannot grow any other way.