Ramblings about my job and upcoming Christmas break

in #christmas4 years ago

The weeks working from home are different now. I'm grateful to have a job sure and to have my laptop and external monitor. I noticed I'm much more efficient in work and work fewer hours but the cycle commute and getting changed takes an hour in total each way.
For the fall I want to get a second external monitor and maybe a faster laptop just for work. I will see.
I'm totally grateful that I can get these and have the option to work from home. I am curious how Christmas holidays will work out as now I can't get time off before and after Christmas. So it'll be hard to come back to Canada 2 days after Christmas for work and pointless to fly home on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day. Obviously I'd only consider flying if covid somehow was a distant memory by then, which is unlikely.

Still it's back to the way with my old job where they make you work one side of Christmas even though there won't be much to do.