Merry Christmas Mofo’s!

in #christmas3 years ago

9C5433E3-C36F-4006-A4EB-CC43006FFCF7.webp

To all my friends on the Hive blockchain...I wish you all a Merry Christmas!!!! Even if you do not celebrate, I hope you are safe and healthy with your loved ones.

This one for me is a bit strange, but what isn’t in 2020?!? We will be in the house...just the wife, myself, and the 2 kids. A far cry from the Christmas days of my childhood. Being the 5th of 6 kids meant chaos. That on top of meeting with the aunts, uncles, cousins, grandparents, and friends...there was always a packed house with tons of food, laughter, and love to go around. This year we will be without the crowds but will try our best to muster up the rest.

I have found myself thinking of those Christmas days from several decades ago though, and I miss them dearly. I miss my mom being coherent and aware. Laughing and smiling as all the kids ravaged the gifts.

It’s brutal to think that my mom is going to spend this holiday in a care facility with no visitors due to the cases in the area. That is the hardest part for me personally. I just think to the hopefully near future when I can see her again.

On that Debbie Downer note, I’ll leave you all to it. I’ll be posting part 3 of my Spidey art piece later, so get ready. In the meantime...go drink some disgusting eggnog, tell yer bratty kids to pick up the shreads of wrapping paper, & try to make this strange Christmas feel a bit more...Christmasy!!!

Merry Christmas friends

Blewitt

Sort:  

2020, the year of small family-unit Christmas!

I hope y'all have a good one though, stay safe over the festive season and let's make 2021 great huh?

Merry Christmas Sir, 2020 wasnt so good, we lost many and Went in many Struggles to pass on, wishing 2021 be a better year, I will stay in Hive to Make posts and Comments about how it goes, for me,I am starting the new year with alot of excitements and plans to work on, And Hive is my Main plan to focus on, thanks for this amazing Post,

have a great day ahead

Merry Christmas back at ya Blewitt! Enjoy the day as best as possible! 🎅

I hope you can still enjoy the Christmas, even with it being more peaceful than normally. Food and rest will do the soul good❤️

It's a quiet Christmas for us too. Just the four of us this year, but we are hooking up online with the others. It's going to be a tough one for those stuck on their own. I hope 2021 will be better for everyone.

Stay well.