The Christmas Markets have Begun in Vienna!

in #christmas5 years ago

christmas-markets-vienna-natural-history-museum.jpg

This Last Week in Vienna has Been Nothing Short of Spectacular.

I have never been anywhere in my life where a whole city transforms itself into a Christmas wonderland. I am not talking about Santa Claus and his elves but an elegant adult version of Christmas. The Viennese really know how to get the best out of the dreary weather and cold temperatures.

So far I have experienced hot honey wine, hot plum punch with chocolate and hot peach punch! Each drink comes in its own souvenir cup which has the location of the Christmas market where you purchased it. The food is typical Viennese as well, sausages, pretzels, strudel and all forms of chocolates!

Here is a Photo of @AnaHilarski and I at the Stephansplatz Christmas Market.

The Most Amazing Thing is That All of These Markets are Just 15 Minutes Away From Where We are Staying.

We chose to stay with our friend and fellow Steemian @Mammasita. She has been wonderful and her AirBNB is in the best location ever.

@AnaHilarski at Hofsburg.

My Family at Rathausplatz.

In my opinion this is the best one for families since they have many things for children.

If You Ever Get a Chance to Come to Vienna for Christmas, I Highly Recommend It.

Sort:  

@hilarski, enjoy your stay in Vienna! A beautiful city. I lived there for almost 3 years.

Posted using Partiko Android

its a beautiful city, I hope you have a best time in these days

So happy that you enjoy Vienna that much 🥰

Posted using Partiko iOS

Winter and christmas wonderland have started 😊 glad you have a great time in Vienna!

Posted using Partiko Android

Time for lots of shopping and fun with family :D