You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Advent Calendar – 24 Dec – Carol singing at Wellington hospital

in #christmas5 years ago

What a beautiful thing to do @kiwideb Having worked in hospitals I know just how much patients appreciate these types of visits especially when music is involved.

I must listen the the kiwi version of 'On The First Day of Christmas,' again. I haven't heard it for ages. Enjoy your Christmas break with your family and all the very best for 2019. xox

Sort:  

I was surprised to find there were two versions. Both very different, but very kiwi.

At our first stop, a woman right in front of us started to cry when we started Away In a Manger. Just about set us all off! But it reinforced how important it was that we were there.

Love the kiwi version of course Deb. I'd have loved to hear your group sing and to see the emotion in that woman's face and others, I'm sure. It must be very rewarding I imagine to witness scenes like this. I do hope there will always be people like yourselves willing to take time to bring cheer to others during the very busy festive season.