I watched rings of power

in #cinetv2 years ago

Having taken a bit of my time to digest the show so far and create an educated opinion , I will say it loud and clear so clean your ears to hear it better . THE SERIES IS FUCKING AWESOME.

Yes, yes I know many things are not lore canon and ok who gives one piece of shit. Some people don't understand how much good this series does in Tolkien's universe.

Like both trilogies, the series does NOT follow Tolkien to the letter. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing as we get some pretty cool characters see Halbrand, no dudes it's not Sauron, the Atar we finally get to see a dark elf who has NOT become an Orc in appearance, who also fucks a third Arondir who has all the traits that make a character a hero according to Tolkien. Yes, black elf but who cares we live in 2022.

Just think how many people who haven't read the books, because of the series, will sit down and look up, who is Morgoth, who is Fëanor, who is Arendil, who has to be the most influential character in the series, as Elrond tries to follow in his footsteps.

Does the series have its problems ? He certainly has them. It doesn't spoil it at all though. Two episodes left. Two hours of Middle Earth until 2023-2024 comes again.

We managed to get what Star Wars and Marvel fans have wanted for SO many years. Time to get them too. Time to create our own universe out LOTRCU, its time to put the story of Tolkien in every house in order to see what that man created !!!

Sort:  

It's alive! 😂😂😂

Alive and kicking

I know, right?
The ideal movie adaptation would be J.R.R. Tolkien, sitting in a chair and reading the book.
I still haven't enough courage to try to watch it but I will eventually do it. :-)

Yes you have to muster the courage and see it. I don’t believe that anything can spoil the universe of Tolkien so the worst case scenario your eyes will be in pain 😂 the best case scenario you will live in the Tolkien universe again

Totally agree with you, it was about time to make a decent series about LOTR. I was pretty skeptical the first time I heard about Ring of Power but when I saw the first episode I was sure things were going the right way. I'm super hyped about this!
!PIZZA

Yes . Good or bad it’s a story worthy to be told !

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lofone(3/5) tipped @steemychicken1 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I started as well but the problem that i am watching too many tv shows at the same time!
I liked your perspective as a book reader !! Good job
!1UP


The LOTR universe will always reward our attention and time

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @gwajnberg!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@cine-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.