Weekly Last.FM Charts, Featuring Clint Mansell

in #clintmansell3 years ago


Week of 23 October – 30 October 2020

RankAvatarArtist nameScrobbles
1Avatar for Clint MansellClint Mansell52 scrobbles
2Avatar for Roy HarperRoy Harper23
3Avatar for John MartynJohn Martyn8
4Avatar for QueenQueen8
5Avatar for Tim BuckleyTim Buckley6
6Avatar for Fairport ConventionFairport Convention5
7Avatar for Richard ThompsonRichard Thompson5
8Avatar for John CaleJohn Cale4
9Avatar for Kevin AyersKevin Ayers4
10Avatar for Scott WalkerScott Walker4

I listened to an episode of the Soundtracking podcast with Edith Bowman, episode 217 with Ben Wheatley, director of the new Rebecca movie that just hit Neflix. Clint Mansell did the score for the movie and so I listened to it a few times while doing knowledge work at home. It's really good.


Ilizarov Frame

I actually met Clint once at a gig at the Glasgow Barrowlands. It was when I was recovering from my climbing accident and I'd gone to see PWEI. Given the state of my leg, the Barrowlands bouncers sent me to the artists' entrance to avoid the crowds and I met Clint on the stairs. He asked the obvious question: 'what happened to your leg?'. I can't remember if I told him the truth or not. In those days I used to make up different stories because I was so tired of the question. Well, I was 19 and probably stoned, so...



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://sunbane.com/weekly-last-fm-charts-featuring-clint-mansell/
Sort:  

@camuel, Funny Beauty of we Humans is we can make Stories in that sudden moment. Stay blessed.

Congratulations @camuel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 85000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 86000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day

That's quite a contraption you had on your leg. Must have made life difficult, but great that you could get to a gig.

!BEER

It didn't hold me back too much Steve, but there were numerous surgeries and a lot of recovery time. That's when I picked up the guitar for the first time.

Some good came of it then. I've been lucky to never have a really serious injury despite some close shaves on motorbikes.

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @camuel, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.