Visions in my coffee - Kenyan coffee and the Serengeti

in #coffee2 years ago (edited)

Visions In My Coffee

KENYAN COFFEE & THE SERENGETI



Greetings one and all. I hope you are having a relaxing Sunday where ever you are. As for me, I've just managed to complete my household chores for the day, with the exception of laundry ( that can wait LOL), and I'm going to spend some of the afternoon chillaxing in the little bit of sunshine we have left this year. At that point I'll be downing a nice cup of content coffee as I sit in the garden. "Content" coffee, because I often take photos or videos of my brews now so I can post them somewhere :)

Talking of which, it happened again!

FbzNMTyWQAIqrTl.jpg

Almost every morning coffee that I have these days presents me with this pattern, or something very similar, that resembles an open field or grassland of sorts. There are often animals grazing openly, often with a backdrop of either trees, highlands or mountains. Something you'd see out in East Africa; Kenya, Tanzania, e.t.c, looking very much like the Serengeti.

Strange coincidence: the coffee beans are from Kenya 😯

That is probably my favourite part of the world, and I wonder if I'm subconsciously looking for anything that looks like it, but I keep seeing it nearly every morning. I guess someone who's looking to see Scotland or Northern England may see cows and hills, but nah, this is clearly East Africa to me :)

I know there are people that read coffee cups, especially in Arabia, North Africa and the Mediterranean, but isn't that usually the bit at the bottom. I have a friend from Cyprus who claims to be able to tell fortune after you down a cup of coffee, but I think it has to be Turkish Coffee or something similar. Espressos hold no fortunes, sadly. I guess all the woowoo gets filtered out by the espresso maker or filter sheets in the case of filter coffee.

Anyway, I shall continue to dream about that trip to the Serengeti, Masai Mara or anywhere near there. I've been there before as a child, and I have good memories, but I'd like to spend a bit of time there, kicking it with the locals. It will happen some day.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

It's a cave painting from the Lion King

Hahah. I did get cave painting vibes from it. You've nailed it though, that's exactly what it is.. Accurate location too.

Those are paintings like we see in caves done by our ancestors. I think I should pay more attention to my coffee and mug for patterns like that lol!

Yes they do look like cave paintings. Perhaps they're trying to communicate haha.

I'm sure they are. I wonder what message they want to convey though :D

This is really some sort of sign that you have to visit Kenya and maybe buy some coffee there! I don’t know if it’s possible yet, to enjoy their best coffee in the country, or they tend to export all of their production.

Anyway, Kenya will be very interesting to visit!

I agree 100% :). I'll take any sign telling me to visit somewhere cool :D

Congratulations @adetorrent! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List