Black Sticky Rice in The Shilin Coffee Shop

in #coffee2 years ago (edited)

img_3585.jpg



Sunday always has its own meaning to be enjoyed, to fill the holiday. Walking in the Shilin Residence park is my activity today. This park is a suitable destination for a vacation in the midst of a pandemic. Here you can also enjoy coffee in a comfortable Coffee shop.

Shilin Residence official is a park area of ​​Chiang Kai-sek's president in the Taipei area. This place is very easy to reach by means of transportation, comfortable facilities with fresh air, so becomes one of the local tourist attractions for Taiwanese citizens. Especially during the current pandemic, Taiwanese people choose to spend their weekends out in the open, while exercising. So that the body stays healthy and the body's immunity is maintained.

While enjoying the fresh air, we can also relax in a cafe that also sells beautiful souvenirs that are identical to Taiwanese identity.
*** ***

img_3589.jpg


img_3570.jpg



Actually, I wanted to order coffee, but because the time was 11.30 am, it would start to enter at lunch time, so I gave a cup of black sticky rice porridge, for NT$ 50 or the equivalent of US$ 2. This I did because my stomach was getting hungry, after around the park. Meanwhile, my friend was on his way to this park too. So, I deliberately waited for him and later we will have lunch together at the restaurant.

img_3577.jpg


img_3592.jpg

Souvenir that their sell about Taiwan


img_3591.jpg


img_3575.jpg



In addition to selling coffee and several other breakfast menus, this coffee shop also sells ice cream. However, unfortunately I don't like to eat cold things in this season. As an Indonesian, I'm still afraid of the cold so I still wear a jacket when I go out.

img_3569.jpg


img_3583.jpg


img_3581.jpg


That's all my stories about #Coffee, thanks for stopping and reading. I am very happy to be able to share my recipe, photography, and my life as an Indonesian in Taiwan. See you in the next post. May we all always be given health and prosperity always.

Best Regards
@ettydiallova


Etty Diallova

Welcome to Etty's Small Corner Hive Blog. She is an Indonesian who currently working and studying in Taiwan. Writing is her passion and managed to carve the achievement. Her writings that won in Taiwan Literature Award for Migrants (TLAM) 2017 with title “RED” adopted to Movie and displayed on Taiwan TV by 2020.

She won an essay competition race with the theme of education at the Indonesian economic trade office, Taipei in 2019. and won two awards and two trophies in TLAM 2020. The first champion of the Essai migrant workers of Taiwan by 2021. Her solo book was published in 2015. She is also a writer in an Indonesian language redaction in Taiwan.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ettydiallova.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much supported my content
I am glad to share coffee’s story on this Plathform.