Yellow Mellow Tuesday

A thunderstorm just passed over this little town finally letting in the sun. When it rains it's time to take advantage of some indoor time and write a post!

I've been going through the color challenge community and I can't find a post to guide me of how it works. I did find that some days have certain colors but I can't see if it's what we decide on personally or if there really is a dedicated color to a day, so hopefully someone will see this and guide me.

Not many things around me are yellow right now. Not all the plants have bloomed, and even the dandelions are still scarce, so why yellow?

I had a visitor! Just yesterday while watering the garden a yellow blur jumped out of the dried leaves I have not yet picked up. I quickly put the hose down and grabbed my phone out of my pocket, fiddling with it, almost dropping it while trying to get it to turn and pressing on the camera icon.


image.png

This little guy is a Pine Wabler. A little fun fact: They are named after pines because they spend most of their time in pine trees. The females are actually brown/grey .

I thought he was hurt, perhaps from flying in the greenhouse window, so I tried to get a good look at him and even pick him up.


image.png

That was a no go. He hopped in my hand and hopped out and hid under the small rhubarb leaves not wanting human love. He was hopping fine so his legs are good, and I noticed small water droplets on his back and wings so I thought perhaps he wasn't hurt but more scared and too wet from me spraying him unknowingly with the hose that he didn't want to fly. Sorry little buddy, didn't see you there.

Aside from the bird, the only flower in my garden that is blooming is the pansy. And it's not looking happy. More like eaten and tired.


image.png

There were ants crawling all over it...Do ants eat flower petals? I know that ants do help certain flowers open their petals but these ones are already open. Sigh... I don't have great luck with flowers.


image.png

And then there is this lonely dandelion, oh how I wonder how many bees have visited you, if any at all. So sad.

And that's it for the yellows in this mellow tuesday. Hope your day was filled with more sunshine than mine, unless you need rain, then I wish you rain.


Foxyspirit.jpg

Sort:  

Mellow Yellow should have been included somewhere on this post

Mellow Yellow should have been included somewhere on this post

Not sure what you mean.

Congratulations @foxyspirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 62000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 63000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Lovely! Somewhere I have a list for the colour challenge. Will fish it out.

On Mellow Yellow, here is a link. Interesting, I think
https://www.songfacts.com/facts/donovan/mellow-yellow

Cool thank you!

I didn't even think about the song actually. I was saying Yellow for the color, mellow cause its a mellow kind of day. LOL I guess thats what the other fella was trying to tell me. Woops.