Bird's Nest with Autumn Colour. Red. Orange. Colour Challenge. Ephemeral Art. Original Photography.

in #colorchallenge5 years ago (edited)

Turning Season.
A heart absorbing the light.
With bright and muted autumn reds:
Deep browns and golden tans:
Come to rest. In a tiny nest.
A haven of solitude.
And peace.

~Ally.

Even as I'm decluttering my studio, I sometimes ~ More like all the time ~ Feel the yearning to do something creative. This past week in Sydney has been exceptionally divine, weather-wise: Chilly, but such beautifully star-filled skies at night: And the light, touching the natural world and filtering through my studio window has been absolutely magical. A joy to be alive.

After quite heavy rain early in the week, my suburban environment was absolutely magicalized by alternating fine misty rain and sunshowers for a few days. A great time for a photographer to be out-of-doors.

By Wednesday I started photographing some of the 'Autumn Magic' for #WednesdayWalk: The spirit of Autumn was so bewitching that I continued looking up into and photographing the boughs of some of the local deciduous trees for the remainder of the week.


ORIG.15005111.jpg

The mind is sharper and keener in seclusion and uninterrupted solitude. ~Nikola Tesla.


An accessible Japanese Maple Tree.

And then, in only a few days, all the Autumn colour just about vanished. The red and golden beauty was so very fleeting.

However just before all the leaves had fallen, I found what I had hoped to find ~ An accessible Japanese Maple tree with fine leaves of bright and dark red, orange and tan.


1000-4827.jpg

Originality thrives in seclusion free of outside influences beating upon us to cripple the creative mind. ~Nikola Tesla.


This week.

This week I hope to share with you:

  • An Autumn Wednesday Walk: Looking up into the arms of some of our beautifully coloured deciduous trees.
  • Some new Ephemeral Art pieces: Inspired by Autumn leaves.
  • A new range of paper mache containers: Embedded with Autumn Leaves.

Today.

A few days ago while reading Silvia Beneforti's article Cleaning the backyard I was reminded of all the abandoned bird's nests I have collected.

I only have one very small bird's nest now and today I felt a nudge from my Creative Muse to decorate it with some of the autumn leaves I've collected over the past few days.

Minimalist Design.

I love simple minimalist design but somehow it has always alluded me in my own design work. I wanted to keep Bird's Nest with Autumn Colour very simple and so I deliberately didn't add anything else to the white background. It was very tempting to scatter some more leaves and seeds, berries and crystals all around the arrangement. But after designing Autumn Reds I could see that an unembellished white background can bring all the nuances of red to life ~ Which was also my aim with this piece.

SQU.15005111.jpg

Be alone: That is the secret of invention: Be alone, that is when ideas are born. ~Nikola Tesla.


We must become so alone, so utterly alone, that we withdraw into our innermost self. It is a way of bitter suffering. But then our solitude is overcome, we are no longer alone, for we find that our innermost self is the spirit, that it is God, the indivisible. And suddenly we find ourselves in the midst of the world, yet undisturbed by its multiplicity, for our innermost soul we know ourselves to be one with all being. ~Hermann Hesse.

A heart that is holding infinite possibilities.
A creative who is learning to trust the mystery of what will be.
A spirit that is willing to fly into new creative realms and share the journey.
~Ally.


Ephemeral Art and Photography: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7.


makers place gallery.png


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png


HSCO.GHSC.FINAL.png




T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1 copy.png



Posted from Earth ♥︎ Sand ♥︎ Water ♥︎ Ice with SteemPress : http://www.allyinspirit.info/2019/06/11/birds-nest-with-autumn-colour-red-orange-colour-challenge-ephemeral-art-original-photography/
Sort:  

I love the colors of autumn leaves. A season that I wish to experience one day. In your art you have captured the season in a very beautiful way.

Thanks so much @watersnake101. Autumn is my favourite time of the year in Sydney when all the summer heat and humidity has given way to crisp air and still lots of sunshine and colour. I hope one day you may experience it for yourself.

I'm so pleased that you feel the beauty of the season has been captured through the images of this very simple arrangement. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

Very creative and beautiful as always Ally:)

Thanks ever so much George. I usually feel the nature of creativity very strongly at this time of the year. And this year the Autumn colour has been such an inspiration to make beautiful 'things' with the leaves that are about to be discarded. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

Absoulutely BeautyFull Ally 😍👍👍🙏 Sending all my Reiki Love SiStar 💕💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for all the Reiki Love April. Love can be felt in the air in this beautiful season. As it would be for you too in your Spring.

I think I'm finally being able to do simple and leave it unencumbered. Maybe it has something to do with the decluttering of my living and working space. Albeit VERY SLOW. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks so much @c-squared. Always appreciate your visits and curation. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

I like it, Ally :) It has an elegant simplicity in its arrangement and colour palette <3 Love how the reds of the fruits and the reds of the leaves complement each other so well, and the browns are also reflected on the nest and as parts of the yellowing leaves :D

Creativity seems to breathe through you, even when you are doing other things like organizing and decluttering :D (and i, for one, am not surprised!)

I love how carefully you always look at imagery Spider. The little red fruits in the nest are berries from a Pyracantha shrub. Had to look it up to find out the name. They are such a beautiful bright red. I love taking something from it's usual surroundings and placing it in an image so it takes on a new identity. 😊

The de-cluttering has slowed down a tad Spider with 'the turning of the leaves.' I try to do just a little every day/usually last thing at night though, just to keep it 'on the move.'

I hope you have had a lovely time away. A change of scenery always makes our creativity come alive again. Here's to creativity. 🍹🍹♥︎🍹🍹

Fantastic photo... precisely because of the simplicity.

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

Simplicity has always been something I respond to in the artwork of others Todd: The Japanese masters, I find to be such an inspiration in art and design. But for me personally, I've always found it so difficult to create something that's relatively simple in composition and yet still has a certain 'magic.' ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

Congratulations @allyinspirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

That's an incredible number of upvotes. Thanks for letting me know @steemitboard. Always encouraging even after all this time. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

Stunning colour @allyinspirit

It really is a beautiful time of year. As long as it's not to grey!

Nice job.

Gaz

Posted using Partiko Android

So beautiful and touching image! I like so much the colors that Autumn give us all around, especially the shades of the leaves.
Everything looks so magical in your composition, I love it <3

Stunning! The red is so soothing and the first shot took my breath away! I can get lost in your beautiful visions with words that stroke my thoughts into a peaceful state.

You have a true gift. I love it.

!tip

🎁 Hi @allyinspirit! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So In Monochrome Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Oh I like your Autumn art peice - beautiful in it's simplicity!
Thank you for sharing this and your inspiring quotes, kind of gets the creative juices flowing!

oh wow that bird nest looks so dreamy, fragile and beautiful- Angel's stuff. :)

That is so beautiful - nature and the magic of just being alive ((: love the minimalist photography with the shades of red just standing out.

In every season of life, rejoice!! 💕💕

I missed this when you posted it. I love this, the simplicity and the colors are so beautiful together. I would love this in a print. Perfection once again my dear friend. xoxoxoxo