ColorChallenge: ThursdayGreen - Norwegian 'greenscape'

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)


Decided to take a brief break from my uni project writing to share this image I took during my last trip to Norway. Whilst @meanmommy33 was stressing about us losing our bus back to Oslo, I decided to turn my attention to the picturesque village of Kalvanes, which sits nicely on the shores of Sørfjorden, a rather beautiful fjord just north of the town of Odda. I liked Odda and I wouldn't mind returning there at some point. It is well worth a visit if you find yourselves in that part of the world.

Image details: Nikon D700, Nikkor 24-85mm 3.5-4.5G ED, f/11, 1/160 sec, 50 mm, ISO 200.


Hope you like the post and please let me know what you think about the image. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

I love being challenged. keep up!!

Norway is so beautiful. I actually considered moving there. Tell me, how's that Nikkor lens serving you?

It sure would be a great place to live, if you don't mind the cold... The lens is great, I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good mid-range zoom FX lens. It is my favorite light-weight, do everything lens. Also, it doesn't cost a fortune, but I guess that is subjective...

Beautiful landscape!