Color Challenge: Thursday Green -- Ferny Time!


Where do I even start? Um... hi Steemit. It's been a while. It's not you, it's me. Well, it's work, actually.

I've been writing a bit--not as much as I'd like--but not posting any of it here. I did manage to get out of the house this week and climbed up a mountain and what did I find on the way up, but ferns. I learned something about myself that day: I like ferns nearly as much as I like moss (note, I said nearly, nothing can truly replace moss in my heart of hearts--you know I love you moss!)

Ahem, anyway, back to ferns. They are so fresh and green, like sliced cucumber or crispy lettuce. This entire bank was crawling, hopping and scurrying with life. The sun was out and the moisture was coming up from the ground in little steamy clouds. It was a great day.

Here's a shot of the same bank from around the corner a bit:

Note to Moss:

I still love you moss. No fern can truly replace you. But they do come close!

--@Thinknzombie

Sort:  

It's Really ! That My eyes felt healed by its green. Thank you for sharing it @thinknzombie. I love green color ❤❤❤

I didn't get all the shots I had dreamed of while away, but I do have a few nice moss shots I will show you one of these days. I also like ferns lots.

I'll try to get some good moss shots next.

Happy green thursday..its been so long a time @thinknzombie

This is going to sound weird but what I love about ferns are the spores on their underside. The texture of them, the fact they're there, underneath, waiting to do what spores do. I feel you though. Moss rewards the feet with coolness and blankety foot massage on a hot day.

I know exactly what you mean about that spore texture. Ferns always seem so clean and pure to me.

Glad to hear I'm not the only one insanely busy lately.

Nice shots!

Thank you for comment