Always Kinda Itchy 001

in #comic5 years ago

Hello all! I took December off of social media, which I will have a long post about in the next week or two. But on of things that came out of the hiatus is my new webcomic, Always Kinda Itchy. I’ll be post a few of these each week, and breaking it up a bit with the work I did over December. Hope ya dig it!

27688605-767B-4715-8257-395B880ACC5A.jpeg

The comic as inspired by a promo drawing I did for the live weekly podcast I do with my friends, The Illustrated Friends Podcast. The text was a direct quote from the last episode of 2018. I had spent most of the month drawing and airbrushing my was off, dealing with texture and realism and light sources and etc. So in a semi stoned and sleep deprived moment, I decided to go the other direction, and basically scribble instead of worrying about how good the end result would be; focusing more on how well the drawing communicated the feeling I wanted to evoke.

14188C98-469A-41D7-9C00-D4EBD2D9C19A.jpeg

So if ya get bored, tune in tonight, and every(ish) Sunday, around 9pm cst. It’s like hanging out with your friends, but with a volume knob and nearly no unwanted interaction! Mixer.com/theillustratedfriends

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Hahahahahah oh man, relating so hard right now :D

Awesome comic, @swarddraws ! So nice to see you posting at Steemit again, also !!!! HEY, post more often, please~

Thank you kindly! I’m working on it! I have around 20 of these strips read to go, so more frequent updates will be happening for sure.

Hehehe I like it that you stripped this comic bare to its most essential. And it's funny, so it's working nicely :D.

Yeah the bare bones approach is really working for me on this project. Thank you!