You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amongst The Liberal Elite Artwork Giveaway

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

Bucket list. I had always wanted to see the "Cabazon Dinosaurs" that were featured in a big scene in the Pee Wee's Big Adventure movie

It is located near Palm Springs, California. It is awesome, since the movie came out it had changed owners, and the current ones are into creationism. From the Wikipedia:

Currently located inside Dinny are a gift store and museum promoting creationism, with some of the toy dinosaurs in the shop sold under the label "Don't swallow it! The fossil record does not support evolution."[12] The current ownership has expressed a young Earth creationist belief that most dinosaurs were created on Earth about 6,000 years ago – the same day as Adam and Eve.

Vice has a lot of pics https://www.vice.com/en_us/article/vdpg7y/pee-wee-hermans-dinosaurs-are-actually-a-creationist-museum

I just realized I also kind of want to visit that huge Ark Museum

I bet if there was a Flat Earth Museum I might have a twisted curiosity to visit that too lol.

Sort:  

Oh my god, the Ark Museum sounds so cool!!! Wild but cool.