Amongst The Liberal Elite Artwork Giveaway

in #comics6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-09-18 at 1.29.58 PM.png

The Road trip Exploring Societal Inequalities Solidified by Trump

Because I have the immune system of a newborn baby and the weather has been swinging from fall to summer temperatures, I have come down with a cold. So before I go hibernate the cold away, I'm writing this post as a super quick reminder that I am doing a giveaway of some snazzy art.

You can read more about the giveaway and comic book here but for a quick recap: I recently worked on a political satire comic titled, "Amongst the Liberal Elite," which will be published this upcoming October. I received some really cute promotional postcards for the author and thought it would be fun to try a little giveaway contest.

IMG_6728.jpg

Giveaway Rules

1) Leave a comment below describing the craziest landmark you've been to (ex: world's largest ball of twine, carhenge, the clown motel).
2) If you haven't been to anywhere crazy, write about one that is on your bucket list.

I will choose one winner at random and you'll get a really neat postcard that will perhaps inspire your next road trip!

End_Card.png



If you'd like to keep up with more of my work you can check me out at the following:

Instagram: @la.fumettista
Tumblr: http://la-fumettista.tumblr.com/tagged/art
Twitter: @TheresaChiechi
Website: https://www.theresachiechi.com/

Sort:  

Bucket list. I had always wanted to see the "Cabazon Dinosaurs" that were featured in a big scene in the Pee Wee's Big Adventure movie

It is located near Palm Springs, California. It is awesome, since the movie came out it had changed owners, and the current ones are into creationism. From the Wikipedia:

Currently located inside Dinny are a gift store and museum promoting creationism, with some of the toy dinosaurs in the shop sold under the label "Don't swallow it! The fossil record does not support evolution."[12] The current ownership has expressed a young Earth creationist belief that most dinosaurs were created on Earth about 6,000 years ago – the same day as Adam and Eve.

Vice has a lot of pics https://www.vice.com/en_us/article/vdpg7y/pee-wee-hermans-dinosaurs-are-actually-a-creationist-museum

I just realized I also kind of want to visit that huge Ark Museum

I bet if there was a Flat Earth Museum I might have a twisted curiosity to visit that too lol.

Oh my god, the Ark Museum sounds so cool!!! Wild but cool.

Not an easy question I admit. My hometown is built on the side on a mountain range where an enormous telcom tower was built, which is visible literally everywhere.

I mean, if you haven't lived in a place like that, it's crazy to imagine

Posted using Partiko Android

HA! This is a fun idea! It’s not an actual notable landmark, but in the town I used to live in, there is a giant wooden sculpture of a grizzly bear standing beside the front doors of a grocery store, of all things. It must be at least 15- 20’ tall. I’ll have to see if I can find a photo. lol

Here it is, in all its splendor:
griz

That's pretty cool! I have to admit that I haven't really been to any weird landmarks, so this beats anything Ive seen XD