Harley Quinn: The Animated Series: The Eat, Bang, Kill Tour #1 is out now!

in #comics3 years ago

Capture.JPG

I can't believe it's finally here. After months of waiting, the first issue of Harley Quinn The Animated Series: The Eat. Bang. Kill. Tour is out! After season two of the show ended on a cliffhanger and a long wait till season 3, I am glad they decided to put a comic series out to bridge the gap.

You should watch Harley Quinn: The Animated Series

Seriously, if you haven't watched this animated show yet, what is wrong with you? I found The Animated Series after watching a Youtube video. I haven't been keeping up with Harley in the comics and was extremely disappointed with the first Suicide Squad film so I just assumed the cartoon was lame as well.

Boy was I wrong.

harley warning.JPG

Harley Quinn The Animated Series is a F@cking Rollercoaster

Within the first few frames of the series, you realize this is not Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn character. I was blown away by the first episode and was hooked. I binged both seasons in one day and have been craving more ever since. It is one of the best shows put out by Marvel or DC. (including any live-action show)

The story is amazing, I feel for every character in the show, and the comedy is on point. The violence is over the top and the sex is hot. But I'm not here to talk about the show. You need to watch the show before reading this comic. So go on, do it. Go binge-watch Harley Quinn The Animated Series now!

harley 1.JPG

Let's talk about the comic

Mild Spoilers Below
There are not going to be any actual spoilers. I can't stand reviews that just tell you what happens. But I'm putting the warning here just in case.

harley 2.JPG

OK, did you finish the show? Was I right? It's f@cking awesome. So the comic starts out with Harley and Ivy on the run from Gordon. Expect a wild chase with tons of jokes and one-liners you would expect from the series.

Gordon is madder than ever and determines to catch Harley for destroying Gotham. Will he have his way? I'm not going to tell you. Seriously go read the comic. (it's only 20 pages long)

harley 4.JPG

Yes, you should read The Eat. Bang. Kill. Tour.

So that's enough story details. Let's just say there's action, violence, funny jokes, cute moments, and endearing moments. All within a 20-page comic. It's an excellent comic book version of the animated series.

harley3.JPG

The girls are more adorable than ever and I can't wait to see where the next issues take them. I'm sure it's going to be an adventure we won't soon forget! The comic is a welcome addition to the series and am so glad we are able to tag along on Harley's and Ivy's trip!

Want to read Harley Quinn: The Animated Series: The Eat. Bang. Kill. Tour?

The comic is avaialble now at all comic shops worldwide. You can read the comic on the most popular devices by using Amazon Kindle, iBooks, DC United, comiXology, and Google Books.

Art by Max Sarin and written by Tee Franklin.

I can't wait till the next issue!

harley1.JPG

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mantis-tobaggon.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more