You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I Have Been To The Valley" Story Revealed

in #comics6 years ago

Now, in my head that first sentence is to be read in the voice of an old-timey radio announcer. So if you didn't do that, please go back and re-read that first sentence. Thank you.

Its funny, I actually went back to reread the first sentence in the voice of an old-timey radio announcer. Haha!

Thanks for sharing your comic @la-fumettista. The drawing is really cool and thanks for sharing the process images. You are good! What inspired you to illustrate this particular comic?

Sort:  

Yes! I'm glad you were able to experience that sentence the right way XD

Thank you for reading my post! I actually am a freelance illustrator and cartoonist so I was hired by the writer to illustrate his story. He thought I was a good fit for this story because I tend to draw a lot of horror comics and period pieces.

Ah yes. The voice really sets the mood for your illustration :)
Oh thats nice. Your drawing is definitely amazing and depicts the period well. The writer made the right choice in hiring you :) Wishing you a great weekend there!

Posted using Partiko iOS