Sort:  

Surge might be too strong a word... 😆 But yeah, I have been doing better creatively. In the inverse, I've been absolutely sucking at my day job... I'm gonna need a change there soon to avoid total burnout!

A change is good and now is a good time for a change.

Ehhhh. I'll have to hold out there for at least a while longer I'd guess. I've noticed the automated emails I subscribed to at job hunt sites have completely dried up, understandably so with the current conditions. Job hunting could be quite tricky for the foreseeable future! This Hive surge is a hopeful development if it can stabilize!

There are a lot of work websites, but yeah. Things are not looking great. I haven't been fired, but I am sitting at home as the book store that I work in is closed. I love sitting at home all day and just writing, reading and watching stuff. My home business isn't doing great because I have no power to really invest in it (I do some translations and some writing). I wish I could make money on Hive to live on, but there is no way that's going to happen. Plus taxes will be really high if I make too much money on Hive, because bitcoin taxes are freaking 50%. Plus occasional babysitting for those who work from home is really tiring so I barely have power to do anything other than be nervous at home. Soon I will be nervous at work as we will probably reopen soon under really bizzar restrictions.