You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arsenic Lullaby Short comics and comic book page layouts explained

in #comics6 years ago

Could you recommend any other books or articles on that kind of comic theory? I love how in Comics you have these kind of unique storytelling principles and even if I don't use them, I would at least love to know about them, while reading other peoples works :)

Sort:  

I had a giant binder at one point full or articles and stuff I culled, and interviews where some master would mention something...but that's not going to do you much good. Will Eisner and Scott Mccloud both did some good books on the matter ( I forget the titles, but they are easy to find in a search). Here's a link to some other blogs I did on it...I haven't looked at them in pretty much since I wrote them, so they might be filled with typos or even be missing pictures from when I lost some files. But they're might be a thing or two worth looking at http://www.arseniclullabies.com/misctechniqueshome.html

Thanks man! I have all of Scott McClouds books and those really changed my perception about the whole medium, but I definitely have to check out the ones by Will Eisner as well! Definitely going to read your articles :)

Here’s a good book.
http://twomorrows.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=201
I also just highly recommend most of the output from TwoMorrows publishing. Draw Magazine is excellent!