Selling photos – Does it work? (Also, a plea for help in WP+Woocommerce.)

in #commerce3 years ago (edited)

Hi!

As you may know, I have a company called Ambifokus, also on Hive as @Ambifokus.

Since we've been a bit slow on the uptake and getting any customers, and it may prove costly to keep a company alive year after year without any, I decided that now that I have a portfolio of photos spanning about 10 years, I'd start using them for, well, money.

So I opened a Redbubble shop, and now I already have a few photos there as designs for printed accessories and whatnot.

I wanted to know if you guys think it's a good idea.

I would have liked the payments to be in cryptos, but there's no use in crying about it.

Hey, if you guys have any requests as to what to put there next, please mention it and I'll try to fullfill them!

Additionally, I'm also thinking of expanding the Ambifokus Lensy gallery with new photos.

But that'll have to wait a bit, because I'll need to solve a Wordpress + Woocommerce order form problem first for Vera's own webshop. I've been slacking with it a bit because I don't really have a clue how to change the form entries for Woocommerce. (I don't want to break the damn site.)

  • The phone number should be mandatory for both payer and delivery address.
  • Both entries should be in Finnish
  • There should be an email entry for the delivery address too.

So If anyone knows Wordpress and Woocommerce like the back of their hand, and would like to give me some advice, I'd be very thankful. I might even buy you a beer! Or two. Hell if you walk me through it, I'll even pay for the service.

I know there is a plugin one could buy (or lease) that's "easy" to use, but I'm not sure if adding plugins after plugins after plugins is the smart thing to do security-wise. I hear it is easiest to do by editing the sub-theme files, but have no idea where they are. (I must be turning old. When I was young everything was so easy to figure out.)

Anyhow, I hope you visit my store, and hopefully I can get some help with the webstore too.

See ya!

Sort:  

!wine


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @gamer00.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.300 HIVE