You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There Was A Surprise On My Porch Today

in #community2 years ago

What a thoughtful gift in multiple ways. I wasn't aware folks were sensitive to band-aids but this makes total sense. They stick like nothing else and sometimes feel like they're ripping your skin off. I really have no clue as to the adhesive they use in them.

Hopefully you're not in need of them too often either.

I see the taxman calculations were already done in the comments. Not too shabby but still 😀

With all the winnings there might be more painting and more hive posts in the future among a BILLION other things or was that only 500 MILLION things !LOL

Sort:  

I thought it was a thoughtful gift too. What if you actually did that and someone actually won ?! That would be some kind of story !

I don't need bandaids much... thankfully. At first I didn't know if it was the adhesive exactly or a lot of them are made of latex, so there could be that. I do buy the non latex ones, but sometimes I just use gauze and the white medical tape instead if I need it more that a very little while.

Yep... the taxes ! What a jip ! LOL.....

For sure there should be something more interesting to HIVE about with all that money. Probably about how people are coming out of the woodwork trying to get you to give them some of it. ha

I wouldn't buy anything with Velcro
It's a total rip-off.

Credit: reddit
@jacey.boldart, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @buffalobison
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/2)