You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RIP @Wolfhart, Parting Wisdom and Celebration of Life

I was so sorry to hear this news from @brittandjosie. I knew he was ill, but not how close to the end. I appreciated the little engagement I had with him. My thoughts are with everyone who knew and loved him. RIP

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I hope this doesn't sound bad @fionasfavourites, according to the doctors he was at the end when this chapter began. He had liver issues for quite a while, but it wasn't until November I want to say, that he found out he had Stage 4 liver cancer. They gave him weeks to live. He refused to live by their expiration date. He had just finished a round of radiation treatment getting ready to start the next or just started. Because of his strength, love of life he got 4 more months than he was supposed to in the doctor's eyes.

No, it doesn't @tryskele. A love for life and a life well lived. Much to celebrate as one mourns. Be well.

Posted using Partiko Android