I Don't Have Anything To Say......And Yet.....

in #communitylast year (edited)

I must be losing some of my brains, because I can't seem to consistently think of things to blog about that are interesting. Part of it is because I got so use to doing NOTHING exciting during the lockdown and now that pace of life is more like..... normal.

Sad !....but true.

SO !.... I wanted to make a post. I decided to go to my photos on the cloud that are downloaded there automatically from my phone. I put in the word "yellow" as I decided I would post yellow things, whatever they were.

There turned out to be many photos over time that had yellow flowers. At first I started pulling some out, plus whatever else I ran across that showed photos that had some yellow in them. I quickly saw that there were too many flowers (for now... maybe in the YELLOW flower post later). As I went along, a few of the other photos that had some yellow in them, brought back memories of different times through the last several years, so I decided to only use some of those this time, while thinking back on when I took them.

This first one is an ice cream sign as you can see. It was at an ice cream parlor at the beach. When my Stepdad had began the sad journey in to the dementia caused by Parkinson's disease, my Mom wanted him to be able to go to the beach one more time as he wanted to go there to fish. He had always loved fishing. We didn't think he would be able to do a lot, but still, we agreed we needed to take him so his son and I went on a beach trip with Mom and Tommy. We attempted to fish some, but it was pretty dang hot when we were there. We also went around looking at other fun stuff and of course had meals in yummy places that included this Ice cream parlor. It was fun mixed with some sad when we lost him for a few minutes and found that he had gone downstairs at the motel where we stayed and tried to go in another couple's unit as they truly did all look alike from the ocean side. Fortunately, those folks were pretty savvy and good natured about it and there was no ugly confrontation. whew ! The trip in general still turned out pretty nice and it was indeed the last time he got to see the beach.

I wouldn't mind having the neon ice cream sign in my house. I LOVE novelty lights of many kinds.

20190518_211216.jpg

I found this yellow outdoor bench some years back at a consignment shop. It seems like only two years ago, but I know it is more like 4 or 5. You can lift the seat up against the back of the bench and the handles will fold in for storage or moving around. I love it's fun pop of color for my outdoor areas or porches and the butterfly back gives it some extra personality. It is not rusted away yet, but some of the yellow paint is popping here and there. I still like it though. It sits by my back door and Amazon puts packages on it frequently.

20180216_182155.jpg

An unknow number of years ago I found this art glass purse. Someone has made it into a lamp. It is a bit heavy, but it looks really nice at night when the light from the little nightlight bulb inside of it, shines through the glass.

20170823_183451.jpg

During my "yellow" journey through my photos, I found that I use at least SOME yellow in a lot of my art pieces. This is not a whole canvas, just a snippet of one. The whole piece hangs beside my front door with a brightly painted metal flower beneath it that has some of the same colors on it. They look pretty together. I love the closeups of paintings that show all the colors and layers that are really used in it, that sometimes your eye doesn't pick up from far away.

20181031_010056.jpg

A couple of years back I visited the small local art museum and took photos inside and out. Outside there were several sitting areas and this one as you can see, had a bright yellow umbrella. I love outdoor umbrellas for some reason. They make me smile.

20191002_111809.jpg

I couldn't leave out this "in the tree" photo of one of my vintage aluminum Christmas trees, caught while the color wheel was shining it's yellow panel on the tree. You can see a little motion in the closest limb, because the tree was slowly rotating. I never get tired of taking or looking at photos of my shiny trees.

20191222_001521.jpg

I couple of years ago I bought this handmade sun catcher from a shop on ebay. A man makes various outdoor art out of junk and leftover things. I never really left it outside though. It is pretty heavy as the beads are glass and the light itself has some weight to it. It hangs on my metal star table in my living room. I never quite came up with (because I quit trying) a way to let it hang outdoors in a way I thought was secure enough to hold it up. I still love it's quirky uniqueness.

20210326_180821_HDR.jpg

I also bought this string of vintage outdoor party lights from a seller on ebay. They don't make outdoor lights like they use too. I remember growing up, more in my early teen years, that we had a string or two of these that we would put out when we had a cookout or some other type of fun gathering. You use to see them here and there at the beach in the summer too. I love their colorful glow at night. They also have not found their way outside yet, but one day.... maybe soon, I will string them across the outside of my front window under the covered front porch, so I can share their happiness with passersby. Now that I am typing that, it maybe be real soon, but not today, because as I type this, it is nearly dark here as an ugly storm is trying to roll in. Soon though... very soon

20220314_203026.jpg

This was just from last year.... Mom's birthday party. Even yellow forks and spoons are happy things. Who knew !?!

20220507_133622.jpg

These don't have a lot of yellow, but the program included them anyway and I don't need much of a reason to post more fun Christmas things. I also got these used from ebay. I never knew what I wanted to do with them but they are large and with the curly hooks, remind me of something that should be in a Dr. Suess book. They are so whimsical.

20211124_231647_HDR.jpg

Yellow... pulled this photo because the tips of the leaves on this bush are yellow. When I took the photo though, it was because my uncle had run over one of my very old wind spinners with his giant lawnmower and had broken the rusty post. When I came out next, it was leaning against the bush and the light wind was making the free side of it turn lazily around while the other side was crammed into the bush. It was kind of comical and still smile'able seeing part of it still spinning happily around.

20200507_131139.jpg

I know, I know, I've gone on and on now, especially for having nothing to say !

😄

So I'll stop off with this giant Peep since this weekend is Easter weekend. Peeps are so cute and the candy ones are fun to use on cakes and cupcakes for decorations, but there is one thing to know about me, I don't like eating the candy ones ! Weird... right ? I am a total sugar addict, that is fact, but you can have my share of the candy Peeps.

You're welcome ! Ha

20180331_173719.jpg

Ok... I'll be back later with more nothing to say, I promise.

Hope you are doing well.

Love you ! ❤️

Jacey

Sort:  

I had to chuckle as I've done searches like that on my Google photos as well, i.e. birds, flowers, or I've just looked back to see what I was up to on a specific day over the past couple of years. It's a great way to get past that writer's block and also brings back memories.
Something about outside umbrellas appeals to me as well, looks like a nice place you went to!

I chuckled myself a few times as I was writing this. A true "grasping for straws" kind of thing. Yet.... I somehow still made a post out of it, for the better or worse of it. 😄

I can't seem to consistently think of things to blog about that are interesting

Ditto you and me both. 😂👍🏼

I've got stacks of videos that need editing and tons of photos to publish but I look at it and think...meh!

Some of the drone video footage is magnificent (if I say so myself) but it just doesn't seem to be inspiring me to edit it?

Weird times for sure. You are not alone 🤦‍♂️👨‍💻👍🏼

Hi there !

It's not that I wouldn't like to post more good stuff, that is for sure, it just doesn't exist right now! Of course I've had many years of life and certainly I could make SOMETHING sound a little interesting, but the stories are just refusing to come out of my head. 😆

I love seeing drone footage of neat places.

I'm glad I'm not alone.

Thanks for stopping over !

Hi Jacey, sometimes it's a good idea to just let it be for a while until something presents itself.

We can't force creativity it has to flow naturally. I'm sure we'll find some inspiration when we least expect it.

I picked up my guitar today for the first time in months so maybe the tide is turning?
🎶👍🏼

I'll get the drone footage edited at some point. I'm not worried about it.
I'm just not feeling it right now. 🤦‍♂️😂👍🏼