You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Easter !

in #community2 years ago

If ONLY photos would satisfy my sweet tooth, I wouldn't be so fluffy ! LOL

The lemon straws were one of the things I had never tried before. My Mom loves lemon things, so I took the chance. We tried them and we both liked them. They were more like cookies that melted away easily in your mouth when you took a bite and not like cheese straws, which the name reminded me of.

I have baked a lot in my life, that is for sure, but I don't do a lot of it now. Not as many occasions and of course, not something I need hanging around here, constantly hounding me to have another piece.

My day was very nice. Mom and I had a good lunch. Both my sisters and one of my grown nieces stopped by at different times, so we had a good visit with them as well.

Thanks for stopping over !