You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring Is Springing Forth....

in #community2 years ago

I'm trying to enjoy the massive spring blooming as much as I can because of course it seems to be over all too fast.

It really is funny, especially those pink ones in front of my house. The sun comes up right in front of my house and there is nothing blocking the sun from the corner bushes more than the ones near the steps..... and yet.... still a difference in the timing of the blooms opening. I'm sure there is a valid explanation, but I can't imagine what that is !

We have less people doing the same job now than we use too, but the work load is not less. Add that to me aging and having a little less patience with the shenanigans of our customers and well..... it is sometimes just mentally exhausting. I know it will give me less days to take at the end of the year, which I have enjoyed for a long time, but for now, I do feel like it is the best thing I could do for me.

I hope the rest of your week is pleasant as well. 💛

Sort:  

Sometimes, we just have to work on this moment, you know? Customer service people should automatically have a sprinkling of mental health days. People have either become more demanding or bent over the other way to being way over-accommodating. I actually think because life is anything but normal, people are reacting to things they can control. Hopefully, these small respites will give you the will to power through the rest of the year with that snick smile pasted on.

It has been a trying year, to say the least!

That is crazy with the blooms being all different from one another. Perhaps they are fraternal twins. ;)

I hope you have a splendid Easter! Just finished coloring eggs!

I can't take the push like I use too, but then, the push is way harder than it use to be too. It didn't just start with covid though, it's been going on much longer than that. I don't think there is anywhere in my company where anyone is being over accommodated for the benefit of the employee. Positions were designed to account for every second and now that good employees are harder to find, the pressure is worse on some of the employees that are still there. I'm sure that is happening many places.

It was somewhat weird about the blooms, but then, Mother Nature seems to have been determined to be an unpredictable girl for some time now. She may be mad because all the things we humans are doing, are making her itchy.

Thank you ! I hope you have a happy Easter too. I didn't do any eggs this year. I did make Mom an Easter Basket though.

You are, hands down, the best daughter! ❤