You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Friday ! I Have Donuts

in #community2 years ago (edited)

I suppose it was good that we couldn't have all we wanted every time, in the name of health, but that certainly didn't stop us from wanting more at the time. Your later health doesn't always seem that important when you are a child... ha

I do buy myself fun treats more than I should as an adult. I wish I didn't, but somehow I still do, even though now that I am WAY past grown up, I DO know better.

Sometimes in my life, I have had more extra money than other times, but I suppose I have always had at least enough for essentials, which I count as very lucky. Of course when times were leaner, I bought less extras like this.

Work was ok as work goes...LOL Thank you asking. I seemed to have survived it all ! It didn't hurt that I had a little fun food to cheer me up.

Sort:  

Yeah. That's true. These days I wonder why as children we never cared about how we looked or our body size, we were only concerned about all the sweet things that could go into our mouths down to our tummy. Well, maybe, this is why children hardly have any worries.

Or wait, maybe, it's because we increased our knowledge, you know when you know too much, it becomes a problem. So, I am thinking, we grew up, expanded our knowledge, and once we found out eating certain quantity of food isn't good for our bodies, we became concerned and paranoid.... Hahaha

It's great that you can afford to buy any amount you want at any time. I envy that.

I am glad work was fine too. Do have a great Sunday. ❤️❤️