You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There Was A Surprise On My Porch Today

in #community2 years ago

She bought my Mom one too..... ha

I rarely buy one myself, maybe twice a year on a whim when I am out and about and just come across them. I guess I haven't bought one since covid started either. I would be SO amazingly surprised if I won any big money of any kind. Happily surprised, but surprised all the same.

THank you !

Sort:  

You and me both I seldom buy tickets either but when it’s this big I had to buy a ticket
I consider it money thrown away but would be a real nice surprise if it was to win lol

It's made me laugh before when I have heard other folks say they didn't buy a ticket because it was only a million or two and I thought, maybe that is when I should play it, since there would be less people wanting it. I could live with that !

I just said the same to my wife I would be happy with $10,000 anything more even happier lol

I certainly wouldn't turn any amount down and would be grateful no matter, but a life changing amount would be fun.

Me either, I just saw something pop up there was one winner in Illinois, good luck to them and I hope they are sensible with it

For sure it can be a good thing or a bad thing, depending on the choices you make after. I hope they are sensible with it too.