Share Something Every Day - Community (and Wife)

in #community3 years ago

A gentle day at work today. I was a bit tired after going to London last night.

The Sunflower Café group are getting to know each other better and relaxing a little. They're excited about the music group that we'll be restarting soon.

We found an Order of Service from the opening of the building I work in. Four Ministers and and Organist!

Untitled

I spent a lot of time this afternoon on tidying some loose ends and writing copy to promote things (and then getting up and walking around regularly to keep my brain going). I posted a thing on one of the local community groups on Facebook about our Friday Lunches and it's had lots of nice responses.

But the main thing today is it's my wife's birthday (her work has sent her birthday cupcakes), so I'm not writing much and taking her out to dinner instead :)

Sort:  

Happy birthday Mrs Lloyd.

I've been to the office today and back again tomorrow. Gradually getting used to it again.