You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive vs Steemit vs anything else ...one of you better figure out how to matter

in #community4 years ago (edited)

This is exactly what I've been saying for months now, but you wrote it so much better and to-the-point than I would ever do. If you like, check this and the original post. I wish I could broadcast your post every 30 minutes to all related sites on both sides.

and that doesn't mean crypto talk bullshit or adding another app to a site that no one, relatively speaking, is going to.

I think it is exactly as you say, the stars here are the devs themselves instead of actual content providers and they engage in power-circle-jerking, not caring about growth or future plans, as long as they get the rewards. What is interesting is that when those people got away from Steem, things there changed and now seem less "cryptonerdy" -- but, on the flipside, there are no more high-stakeholders there to properly curate quality content and give incentives to attract more content providers. And by "incentives" I mean decent exposure and decent rewards.

Hope they get the message and act accordingly soon.

(Also a shoutout to @katharsisdrill, @steevc, and @slobberchops as they are great to keep a discussion going and I'd like to read their opinions.

Sort:  

I agree on all counts my friend and I'd like to add/point out to all the whales and devs
"not caring about growth or future plans, as long as they get the rewards" That such an attitude took steem from being worth 7.00 or so down to being worth .16
So what I say here is in their own financial best interest, you wanna make money? or jerk yourselves off to the tune of 30.00 a week?...and then 20.00 and then 2.00 and then 0.20