Doghouse.

in #computers3 years ago

I bet you all think it's exciting working in the IT industry? I suspect you have dreams of banks of flashing servers in data centres while you sit hunched over your laptop screen writing that awesome bit of code that will make Anonymouse pack up and head for the hills?

Maybe like me, you supply Computer related services? Perhaps you dream of supplying 1000 units to a well known Blue Chip company or providing some sort of Cloud Based solution that will make you the 'go to' individual when it comes to global trade? Sadly, the reality is often.


Customer: "Hi Pete, you probably don't know but we also run a dog kennel business and I was wondering if you have any Kennel management software you could sell us?"

Me: "Well, as you know, we don't write software but I'm sure there must be something out there."

Some days I feel more like a market stall trader than a professional solutions provider.


"If you don't have enough voting power or crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

My actual name is Pete

Find out Here why I have the username dick_turpin.


Find me on Social Media

https://mastodon.org.uk/@dick_turpin
https://twitter.com/dick_turpin
https://www.facebook.com/peter.cannon3

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
License explained: Examples
Create your license: Choose

Creative Commons Licence


Podcaster. FOSS, Linux & Creative Commons Advocate.
"Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind."
Sort:  

Just dash off a quick app and you could be the premier supplier of kennel management software! I wouldn't be surprised if someone has done one already. Just tweak what Air BnB uses.

If there's enough demand someone will fill it.