You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 Drive Failures 1 Month

Computer problems suck. I've had a bunch lately too. Currently working off a backup computer I had in storage. I've been killing laptop keyboards though. Drive failures are the worst though. I've lost my fair share of drives. I keep an external as a backup all the time now and since I got into crypto I usually have a few backups of backups. 😂 Good luck on the new drive. I hope it works out for you this time.

Sort:  

Good, dood! I really need to get my backups in check but that's always on the Tomorrow pile. Regarding Crypto Keys I keep them in my password manager (or my ledger) and so I haven't managed to lose them yet thank fuck!

Yeah, hoping so too... still waiting for my call from Amazon/Seagate to see if seagate have a "fix" to a broken drive 😂