Hoping for a day when I’m vibing with the world

in #confessions4 years ago

It has always been like this for me. I’m in the key of G and the rest of the world is in the key of D. This is nothing new for me. I’m cool with it. It sure would be nice to be in the same key for a change though.

When I was a kid I had ideas that most people thought were crazy. Now those ideas are mainstream.

Now I find myself working on the weekends. When everyone out having a good time, I am sleeping early to wake up early and then on my days off the streets are dead and there is no one to be found.

I’m finally ready to travel and the world decides to shut down.
I want to party at 4 pm or 2 am while everyone else is partying at 7-11.

Quit weed before it became legal. Left the states before it was cool. Found paradise a little too late. Fell in love with someone who was already in love, she fell in love with me after I was gone. My music was getting popular right around the the time I felt tired of performing, and now that I am trying to share it everyone’s ears are busy.

I don’t want to be counter culture. It just seems as if the culture is always on a different BPM.

It’s all good. Maybe one day we’ll be in sync. I sure hope so. Either way I’ve got to generate enough energy to be ok in this salt water as a freshwater fish. So bring it on.

Sort:  

You're just way ahead of everything XD

I always just go off and do my own thing because everything else is usually too slow or too fast or too I can't be arsed with that.

I try! It always confused me because I felt "my thing" was people. But my sense of self and other can be fluid too so there's that

It’s all good. Maybe one day we’ll be in sync.

I'm also waiting for this day...

It happens sometimes though, right! I remember when I was just so alone and this friend from HK appeared in Tokyo for two weeks and she was all messed up from the situation there and we brought each other up and as soon as she left I found a bunch of new friends, not as cool as her but still fun and good.

I really believe that if we just clear out the dirt, the people find us and we find them without looking

It's been a few days. I'm doing much better! Even though I saw some grossness last night

I look forward to reading that grossness lol.