Election Results? Things Are About To Get ~Really~ Interesting...

in #conspiracy3 years ago

“The typical American voter is so stupid, his dog teaches him tricks.”
– Jonathan Gruber, MIT Professor of Economics –


We live in interesting times, don't we?

A day or two ago, I discovered something going on, interesting enough on its face that it has pulled me out of hibernation and motivated me to write a short article.

What did I discover?

Something substantive may actually be done about vote fraud in the recent election.



Table of Contents

Vote Fraud? [  ]YES or [  ]NO... ~ SOURCE


Personally, I consider voting to be a waste,

so allegations of vote fraud in this presidential race did not surprise me in the least. I've been personally aware of rampant vote fraud in US elections at least since Ron Paul ran for president in 2008. At that time, I still felt I had some kind of stake in the process, and seeing evidence of the fraud then really incensed me.



Table of Contents

One of several CISA election infographics. ~ SOURCE


But what of the latest electoral shenanigans?

I have long since abandoned political action in favor of more positive, beneficial, and creative work. Nevertheless, I still feel that if you're going to pretend that a democratic process is a good way to run a nation, you should at least go to the trouble of ensuring the process itself is legitimate and free of duplicity. After all, the unwashed masses need to feel that they didn't waste their time going to the polls, right?

Cynical as I am about a country that seems to me to have become just another banana republic, I was somewhat surprised to discover (from the YouTube video below) that there is a new federal agency tasked with ensuring "fair and free elections."

Have you heard of the CISA?

I hadn't either. The CISA is the new Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Security Agency, created by President Trump in 2018.


"This is a national security issue. They're going to unravel this, and Trump will be declared the winner. That's the only outcome."
- Thomas Wictor


Mind you, I'm not at all surprised at the continuing proliferation of federal agencies; just that an agency would be given the task of ensuring that the electoral process is being conducted in a legitimate fashion. If this intrigues you at all, you'll find this video commentary by Thomas Wictor well worth the time it takes to listen to:


Thomas Wictor's thoughts on what's about to happen.


The CISA has an entire section devoted to protect the integrity of US election infrastructure.

According to Wictor, this new agency is going to bring down all the bad actors that have tampered with the election. This should be fun to watch, assuming we can survive the ensuing riots and unrest.


CISA Director Chris Krebs on Election Integrity


Even though I don't spend a lot of time delving into news sources, it's become pretty clear to me that certain elements have been working overtime to throw this election to the Democrats. And you should know that I am not at all political anymore; I have no interest in selecting the next pretender to rule over me. I consider both major US political parties to be bad and worse.

However, I do find the prospect of something approaching actual integrity in the recent election quite fascinating and appealing.



Table of Contents

Another CISA election infographic. ~ SOURCE


Do you still vote?

Do you believe that votes should be fairly and accurately counted, and that the election process should be trustworthy? Or do you simply want to put your chosen ruler on the throne, by any means whatsoever?



Table of Contents

Is your choice being counted? ~ SOURCE


We indeed live in interesting times,

and if CISA and the courts step in, the times may be about to get considerably more interesting...


~FIN~


“The most effective PsyOps are the ones that no one—at any level—recognizes.”
– Duncan Cary Palmer –


For more stories, please visit our Library Stories Shelf - Just CLICK the shelf below.


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

I don't vote anymore, for reasons such as this. When (and if) the system ever gets 'fixed', I may revisit politics. Until then, I just take care of my own 😎

Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

Even were the system to work perfectly honestly, with democracy you still end up with the tyranny of the majority and a gradual but irreversible descent into oblivion...

Wouldn't a decentralized government be great? Truly for the people, by the people?

If only the DNC had not done very fishy things in the last few elections I would think that Trump was talking nonsense.
Both tribes are as bad as each other and as an outsider it is funny to hear them fighting over the lesser of two evils., like turkeys voting for Christmas.

More options are needed but the way Coke and Pepsi have it sown up I think it will take a few more election cycles to see change.

Blockchain voting seems like the obvious way forward but which politicians would implement a system that is trustless

Posted using Dapplr

One of the most hopeful things for me lately has been re-discovering seasteading...

I've been really encouraged by listening to the podcasts here: https://seasteading.org

The take-away from most of them is that, if we can generate enough competing governance models among which people are free to choose, there will be some opportunity for real improvements.

Glad you stopped in! Thanks!

I hate the false choice of electoral politics, and I hate finding myself thinking Trump is probably the lesser evil despite his recent record, thanks to the contrast between crime bill Biden and prostitutor Harris. When the Right's guy is objectively more anti-war and arguably less for the police state, there's something deeply wrong with the Left. At any rate, watching the whole mes splay out might be entertaining for a while. Thank God for memes.

I don't have a horse in this race either (I'm probably as close to a pure voluntaryist as you're likely to find) but I agree that there is some entertainment value in watching it all play out.

I don't think the Fat Lady has sung yet, not by a long shot.

Thanks for stopping by!

…certain elements have been working overtime to throw this election to the Democrats.

76,162,205 elements and counting!

Trumpists can tilt at windmills all they want, but Trump lost. His pigheaded refusal to concede will not change that. On January 20, he’ll no longer be living at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue.

Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

Like glass coffins, remains to be seen... ;)

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and the videos. It will certainly be interesting to see how this all plays out.

I'm glad you found them of some interest. Yes, watching it all is quite entertaining, even for a real voluntaryist like me.

Thanks a lot for commenting! :D

Congratulations @creatr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 26000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 27000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP