Wallpaper and Sheetrock - April 16, 2021 @goldenoakfarm

Construction - bathroom wallpaper crop April 2021.jpg

The carpenter got started early in the bathroom wallpapering. I helped with the first couple sheets. When my intern got here she helped him with the rest. They got about ⅓ done.

She comes back on Wednesday and I think that’s when he will do the rest. He said he was going to stain trim on Monday.

Construction - back porch sheetrocked crop April 2021.jpg

My helper set to work on the back porch. He was about to put the first sheet of sheetrock up when I noticed he’d not done the vapor barrier. So he stopped and got all that up. He managed to finish all the sheetrock by 2:30 and cleaned up.

Hopefully he can be back on Wednesday afternoon and get the mudding done. In the meantime, if I am still functioning after all the window washing, I hope to move the dehydrators back onto the back porch and get them running.