What's worth writing?

in #content3 years ago

The Hive Name.png
In wondering what to write about. There is the question of. What is it people would like to read about. Here I am no idea what to write about and thinking does it really matter what I write. If I am not writing something specific, does it matter. I don't think it matters in the slightest at the moment.


border 1.png

First of all, I look at the viewership. Now on Hive, let's be real. The number of readers on Hive is much lower than the number of writers. There is not many who come to read a post on Hive that are not already users of Hive.

On the initial starting point. There is very little chance a post by someone unknown would get read. That goes for every site though. The thing there is. Is there enough active users on the chain or looking at the chain for the amount of content put out. One thousand content creators for each reader.


border 1.png

So ultimately. Over all I do not think any loner that the content in a post is anything more than a number to help fill a block. The more blocks that fill the better? Or does printing empty blocks count just as good.

My own experience has been. It does not matter much about the content wrote. A shit post doing battles in a game gets more rewards than an article sharing information of use. A post of your battles is of no use to anyone and just a scammy post to grab rewards. Then the amount of people doing that with up to 10 accounts or more. Yea Splinterlands posts should definitely be look at to get flagged. The same for saying the cards you got that day.


border 1.png

Saying all of that, for myself I would still like to retain some standard for myself. (one a bit higher than the content of this post suggests) A direction of what to write is what I search for now. Just a general type of thing. Nothing specific like theories of Quantum writing.

Sometimes, it might not be the size of the post. If there are any pictures in the post.

Sometimes you do not need a thousand words to paint a picture.


border 1.png

Crypto Excahnge:
Ionomy:
https://ionomy.com/en/aff/d0afaf8f56804ce181c5ef5db43d4a21
Bittrex:
https://bittrex.com/Account/Register?referralCode=DHH-RXK-11E

Crypto Card Visa Blockcard
https://dashboard.getblockcard.com/i/SMvuCfUG

Discord Servers
Bro SGN: https://discord.gg/W2pdeDa
Hive Block chain Server: https://discord.gg/QxbgScK

Games
Free to play:
One Arm Bandits: https://brosgn.net?ref=923
Poker: https://brosinopoker.com
Music game: https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=thehive

Sort:  

Most of the active user base is gamers at this point, which, surprises me none. It is the largest form of entertainment.

There are still a few people that read and comment more than they post, not as many it seems as in the past, but I think that trend is changing some.

Finding non-specific things to write about is hard, that is why I do not have more post, I am looking forward to the winter, I hate winter by the way, yet I am looking forward to it. It allows me to track the winter by my Drivewway Saga post. This will be my forth year of tracking how often my drive way gets plowed.

I just have not found anything for spring and summer, I don't have a garden, but Hive is perfect for that type of every year recurring activity. Things you can look back on and see what you did, or what the weather really did.

Block Chain Technology has a lot of ledger activity, I have seen a few more progress report type post being put out, used to be I would only see mine and Glens progress reports, I know not everyone enjoys them, but is enjoyment of post really needed? I can look back and see where I was 8, 12, 15 months ago on Hive Earnings. I have always been terrible my entire life keeping track of things like finance.

I think as we get more users on Hive, we will see more and more various types of postings on Hive, some will be personal types, like my Driveway Saga, and my Progress reports, but think of all the various life time mile markers young people can have. The progress reports of a young puppy learning to be a solid companion dog, the potty training phase, and the new trick phases, and in ten years a person would be able to look back and see the photo's of their dog's puppy years.

Congratulations @thehive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP