You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie Comment Contest Week 2 (August 12th - August 19th, 2018)

in #contest6 years ago

I think you hit the nail on the head. I noticed a large increase in everything when I increased my engagement, and I've gotten lucky in a couple of contests as well, of course I entered a lot of them (engagement). I would like to buy a bit more steem but my wife is not quite sold on the whole crypto market yet.

Sort:  

I hear you about your wife. Mine isn't particularly keen on all of this either because it's not a tangible paycheck. So, I feel your pain. Problem is, who knows what the market is going to do, and quite frustratingly, the fate of STEEM is tied in great part to the rest of the crypto market. So, while that can be a comfort when prices go down, it's a drag when it comes to getting back out of the bear run based solely on the merits of STEEM. One of these days, maybe. So far, not much has seemed to phase it, but hopefully if not the upcoming Hard Fork, maybe when SMTs actually come, they will provide some separation.

I hope the whole market picks back up. Part of my wife's issue is I've basically taken on some consulting for crypto, some of which is vested in a startup which I can't touch for 6 to 12 months. She's skeptical, to say the least, I hope this deal makes a believer out of her.