You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive Phases: Commentators Contest - Win a month long 1000 Steem Power delegation

in #contest6 years ago

Howdy @janton! Am I allowed to even say that if I'm not from Texas? 😁
Ok, joke aside, rep 60 is a milestone for everyone, that's for sure. People tend to appreciate that and look at you in a different way. But that doesn't mean your SP is going to grow faster.
Some people have reached this milestone using bots, while others by working hard, posting quality posts, engaging and making friends.
You can grow your SP faster by posting good content, engaging and so on. Reputation is just a number.

Sort:  

well howdy there erikah! hey, Howdy is a universal greeting but unfortunately not very many people know that! lol.

Well I know that your sp doesn't increase but I was told that people seek out those who are 60 and above so it's easier to grow your followers and therefore the growth of your account should accelerate..theoretically.

And hopefully with the bots slowed down under the new rc system the rep numbers will be more meaningful.
Thank you so much for your explanation!

What do you mean by the bots slowed down? Does the new sistem slowing down bots or why?
I know little about bots, have never used one and never will. Tell me more if you can :)

howdy again erikah! yes Ma'am well the new system was designed in part, to slow spammers and bots down and at least at first it has worked well in doing both of those things.

However, I have read that it won't take the bot makers long to work around the new system so we'll have to see how they do in the coming weeks. But I'm not a technical guy at all, this is just what I read that the new rc system objective was.

I do know a technical guy though, I'll ask him about it tonight and see what he says about it.

howdy back again erikah! well I asked my tech and computer geek friend about the new systems affects on bots and spammers and here is what he said:
"I think it was more aimed at the spammers, but probably some of the bots like haiku bot and banjo.
It may cut down on some of the spammy bots, I think they have a negative outlook on the resteem bots as well."

That's all we know at this point and will know more in a few weeks.

Thank you very much janton for asking around, I really appreciate it! That makes sense, especially when it comes to haiku bot, which was useless by the way. And there was another now that I think of, it was called magicball or something like that.

Well, good thing we see some good out of this. Also spammers with little or no SP seem to be gone.

The bad side is that those people who take out every penny because their life depends on this, those are crippled too.

Anyway, thank you again janton for letting me know, very nice of you! Have a nice evening/day!

howdy back erikah! Yes Ma'am it was my pleasure and it was good to talk to you a little bit!

Same here my friend, "howdy janton"! 😀