THE ROOP - On Fire (Eurovision 2020) | What do you think?

in #contest4 years ago

I can't believe it! It spreads faster than the Coronavirus!
Eurovision is probably the most political song contest in the whole wide world!
When I was a child, my family and I used to watch it EVERY single year!
At some point, something happened and I lost my interest in it.
However, this year it came back as a ferocious animal!

"THE ROOP - On Fire" is my all-time favorite Lithuanian Eurovision song and I believe that these guys will shake the world in the next few months! I don't know if it's the song itself or some other element of the performance, but there is something ABSOLUTELY magical behind it! Don't you agree?
Check out the official song clip on their channel! Those who would like to see the actual on-stage performance will have to google it!

Youtube is already filled up with all kinds of performance reviews and "THE ROOP - On Fire" seems to be on top of the food chain this year. As I mentioned before, Eurovision is highly political and most of the countries usually vote for their BFFs, but my guess is it has a solid chance to reach the TOP 5 this year. Do you share the same opinion?

Image source: elperiodico.com


According to the band, the name of the song “On Fire” means being in a state of excitement, feeling passionate, engaged and full of energy. On their own website, they explained:

This year’s song is about something I carried within and observed around myself. It’s about writing yourself off too quickly. We are underestimating ourselves too often. We think we don’t meet some standards or that we are uninteresting, too young, too old.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE!
7 days in Jordan: How to travel if you are poor!?
30 days in Nepal: Is it as extraordinary as they say?
30 days in Laos: Visiting worlds most bombed country!
All SP earned by this article will be delegated to @travelfeed!

Sort:  


Congratulations @invisusmundi!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @invisusmundi, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

I love it. I have been reacting to all the song on Dtube and Youtube. Eheheh and they are for sure on my top 3. Good bet to be this year winners. :)

What, that song and the dance are weird xD