You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive Phases: Commentators Contest - Win a month long 1000 Steem Power delegation

in #contest6 years ago

howdy sir Asher! ha! what a brilliant concept and to run this for September should tell a lot. I wasn't as positive because of the questions I have about the new system and it's effect on new and small accounts but I applaud you for this very generous contest, it's excellent!

Sort:  

Well I hope you've got a calculator handy!

howdy sir Asher! I heard that Erikah won this which is wonderful! I'm so happy for her.
Hey, when this new rc system started I didn't have enough rc to continue commenting so I leased some but the person who told me about leasing said that when she leased sp it disqualified from the Engagement League in some way?
Is leasing sp against the rules? If so I should be disqualified. lol. at least for a month because that's how long the lease is for.

Not to worry @janton, the rules about leasing and delegating apply to the curation league, not the engagement league. So you should be fine, unless you were also looking to track your curation earnings also.

howdy today bashadow! thank you so much for the explanation! No, I don't even know how the curation league works so that's fine. you're almost to rep 60, great job!

Yep, a slow grow, but a few people are helping me along the way.

well bashadow it's great to see. I hear people say that your growth accelerates when you hit rep 60 but I don't know if that's true or not.

I don't either @janton, but I am tracking my progress now, on 9/16 I was 59.01 rep, today 59.486. So maybe another month.
Native SP was 738.586 today is 784.378 an increase of 45.792. But there was a couple of curies in there. If you look at the 14 months I have been here on an average that is a little bit of a slow down SP earnings wise. 56 SP is what the avg is 784/14=56. So we will see. I think it mostly has to do with the price.

Howdy @janton! Am I allowed to even say that if I'm not from Texas? 😁
Ok, joke aside, rep 60 is a milestone for everyone, that's for sure. People tend to appreciate that and look at you in a different way. But that doesn't mean your SP is going to grow faster.
Some people have reached this milestone using bots, while others by working hard, posting quality posts, engaging and making friends.
You can grow your SP faster by posting good content, engaging and so on. Reputation is just a number.

Cheers :D

Sorry to disappoint you @janton, I didn't win anything, the winner will be announced after this post pays out. 🙂

hahaha! howdy again erikah! oh wow, someone told me that you won this. Ok well sorry, you'll probably win it. I guess I need to double check these things, thanks for letting me know!

My pleasure! :)

Hi @janton, I see @bashadow correctly answered you :)

howdy sir Asher, yes sir bashadow was great and gave me a very expert and knowledgeable answer but thanks so much for getting back with me!