You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Tweet to Promote Steem! Join the Human Blockchain!

in #contest5 years ago

I am totally at a loss here.
I have a twitter account, but I almost never go there. You said:
Step 4 - Spend about 30 seconds making your video, and another 30 tweeting your block. That's it. Please be sure to confirm with the Steem Clan which block you are assigned, so you will know which video to feature in yours and which tags/link to include.
tweeting My Block what does that mean?
I am in Discord, in about 8 different servers
What's a "Steem Clan?" and why do I need to join one?
How would I know who to ask about which block I am assigned?
I live in a building full of senior citizens, if I understood this better, I could possibly
Recruit some folks to help counter that "Granny Thing"

Sort:  

I would love to help! It is not necessary to join the Steem Clan Discord, but that is an easy way to connect with us so we can orient you: https://discord.gg/VyND6QU

The Steem Clan is our local team for the Satoshi's Treasure Hunt. The Hunt itself is massive, this is just one of many tasks. I'll answer some questions here, in hopes you will be emboldened to make a block yourself:

This is an example of a "block" in the human blockchain.
@prettynicevideo went above and beyond using a picture-in-picture, most of us just held the previous video on our phones. The basic idea is we make a chain of videos, all making the same gesture and each holding a link to the previous video in the chain. It proves team cohesion; we have to communicate to pull this off.

I hope you can join us! I'd like to say the grannies won't be necessary, but I would not rule it out...