The Old Dog Announces: A New Contest. "Micro Magic And The Key to Victory!"

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

I just got back from jogging through some fields and forests. With that and a couple of cool photos from @old-guy-photos to inspire me I've got a really fun contest for you. Anyone can enter and it's Redfish friendly!

Announcing Micro Magic And The Key to Victory!


While running through the field and going round and around I saw a lot of tiny flowers that I don't think get enough attention. I decided to take some close up shots and then to show you how small they are I put a key in the shot to give them scale!

Here Are My Examples And Then Come The Contest Rules


Such a beautiful flower but when the key is added to the shot you can see just how tiny it is!



This joyful yellow delight was all by itself. Micro Magic indeed!


This is the smallest of my three examples but it is no less gorgeous!


Here Are The Rules!

  • There will be at least 5 prizes of 1 Steem each.
  • The contest closes after 7 days when the post pays out.
  • 1 entry per member.
  • There must be two photos. One showing the beauty of the flower and one with a key to give it scale!
  • Your entries must be included in the comments for this post. Please feel feel to make your own post as well and I will try and upvote it!


Here's One Last Inspiration From @old-guy-photos!


I took my photos with my phone but just to show you that the possibilities are endless take a look at these photos from @old-guy-photos that he entered in my previous contest: The Old Dog Presents: Reaping What You Did Not Sow Round Five Winners!



As Always I Look Forward to Your Entries!


If you like contests and would like to see more of them here on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my post. Contests  help our community so spread the word!  


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.  
 
 


Until next time,    

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)  

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

here is my entry for the contestIMG_3756.PNG

IMG_3751.JPG

Thanks a lot for your entry!

How do I know that's not a giant key? This is crypto. Hard to trust anybody LoL

you won't!
it's photoshop magic ^ ^

Actually that has crossed my mind about the entries that may come in! I am a trusting soul though!

World's largest key:
World'sLargestKey.jpg

Kinda throws the scale thingy out the window! :(

Didn't a doctor ever say to you "This is only going to sting a little bit" before jabbing you with some humongous needle?

Wow, so huge... where is this?

So it's in Doha, and it's dedicated to refugees around the world... not much to do with crypto, hehe.

No. It's to do with that key could make an awfully huge flower look tiny beside it. Perspective.

I think the key is blocking the flower... I can't see it from this angle.

Get your head on straight :-)

lol as i was reading it i was thinking what's the biggest key i have:)

Thanks for the spotlight Old Dog! Always a pleasure and an honor to be mentioned. I do love macro work. Showing the key for scale was a great idea and really brought the size home to my mind!

Thanks for your great support!

I am not going to enter this contest for lack of any flowers. However, I still wanted to promote it. :)

https://steemit.com/contest/@old-guy-photos/another-contest-by-the-old-dog

Thanks so much. Much appreciated!

Hi there! I missed your contest!
My entry: https://steemit.com/contest/@ileana56/wonderful-nature-birdeye-speedwell. It was pretty difficult to choose the pictures. More pictures on my blog
ILE_1087.jpg
Click on image to view full screen!

ILE_1098.jpg
Click on image to view full screen!

This is fabulous! Love it!

Thank you very much! I love macrophotography, and I am glad you like these photos!

IMG_20190331_161636.jpg

20190331_095129.jpg

Here is my post showing some other views of this flower, and some other tiny things I found.

https://steemit.com/photography/@creativetruth/macro-flowers-tiniest-flowers-and-other-little-finds-photography

This is a fun contest. I find all kinds of small things growing. Right now, I have my eyes peered for little garden seedlings I planted. The carrots and tobacco are some of the smallest ones to look out for. They stay super small for a few weeks.

Thanks for entering. Well done!

This is my participation in the contest, I like that we are making new pictures and we don't use the archive.
"Micro Magic And The Key to Victory!"... A New Contest by The Old Dog


lov2rx5yl7.jpg


a6wgbtlbgq.jpg

Thank you friend @kus-knee! Your contests make Steemit fun and colorful! Here are the wonderful little purple stars that grow on the streets of my city!

https://steemit.com/photography/@olga.maslievich/violet-miracle-in-the-city-oh-bloomed-violets-bloomed-all-the-mountains-and-valleys-covered

IMG_20190401_190922.jpg

IMG_20190401_190845.jpg

Great entry! Thanks for making it more fun here on Steem!

this is my entry to participate in this contest ...

PicsArt_04-04-09.39.14.jpg

PicsArt_04-04-09.40.10.jpg

IMG_20190404_204027-01.jpeg

https://steemit.com/macrophotography/@deltasteem/micro-magic-of-weed-flowers-at-night-85d4eb1c02499

I like macrophotography and every day I only share macrophotography content if you and other friends want to see my macrophotography ...

Thanks for sharing your skills!

Thanks @kus-knee If you want to see more of my macrophotography, visit my page ... Because every day I just make a post macrophotography.

Here's mine!

IMG_20190331_111929040.jpg

IMG_20190331_112214191_TOP.jpg

These were a little difficult to capture because they're on a shrub, and as soon as I tried to take pictures, a breeze kicked up and kept moving the branches. They're the smallest flowers I can find right now, though!

Very well done. Thanks!

Key and finger.
Harder to cheat, hehe.

Good idea!

Very good thanks!




@ kus-knee Hello dear friend, this is my entreda to accompany your invitation. Many thanks for these fun slogans
I wish you a prosperous week
https://steemit.com/contest/@jlufer/estaes-mi-participacin-en-el-concurso-micro-magia-y-la-clave-de-la-victoria-organizado-por-nuestro-querido-amigo -kusknee-this-is-my-participation-in-the-contest-micro-magic-and-the-key-to-victory-organized-by-our-dear-friend-kusknee-1554157182119

It looks like you found something really nice. Please make sure to put the two photos in the comments here as well.

Remarkably beautiful photography. The key(I smell a pun) would be if we had flowers blooming. Perhaps in a month or so. Thanks my dear friend @kus-knee.

I say stop in at the local florist and photo some Baby's Breath.

Grab a shovel and go flower hunting!

Great sir @kus-knee,, I like this, because I love to shot micro too, so in this contest, I want to participate too. And I make it 3 steem to each lucky shot and choosen by you. Could I ??

Calling for @delta-steem to participate here. He good macro shooter.

Wow I see that you donated 3 Steem to the contest. Good man!

From us to us :) I get it from community, I back it to community. This I learn from your post in the past.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are doing something good and many will benefit!

Thanks sir @kus-knee. I get inspiration from your post, and I prepare to make a post tonight, hope you don't mind mentioning you there, and see how related your post with my post. Hermit Crab and Life :)

Thanks bg @khaimi I am interested in this contest 😍😍.

Thanks @kus-knee I am very interested in macro contests.

Why not? Let’s have some fun!

I have send to you sir @kus-knee. Hope this price make more contestant, especially for my friend in #tenkminnows @tenkminnows program

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good. I know that you will be blessed.

Thank you @kus-knee for making me part of this contest!
These are my entries below

1554186297455.jpg

1554186294334.jpg

Looks good. Thanks!

Great entry. Thanks!

You're very welcome! :)

Hey, I like those contests and want to leave my Micro Magic Muscari here. Thanks for holding the contest and hoping my contribution is appreciated.

https://partiko.app/@dauerossi/micro-magic-muscari-die-magische-traubenhyazinthe-kpbqzbn2

Posted using Partiko Android

OK Great I'll have a look but don't forget to add the photos in the comments here as well.

Hello @kus-knee, here's my entry for this contest.
https://steemit.com/contest/@zoricatech/novi-izazov :)
20190403_113135.jpg

20190403_104027.jpg

Very creative and beautiful!

Great entry. Thank a lot!

Interesting contest @kus-knee!

Thanks and I hope to see your entry.

I hope so too!

I will wait in patient anticipation!

These little clusters of tiny little yellow flowers are growing on the rooftop of my apartment and i have seen them in red , orange and white also i really don't know the name of this tiny little flowers but they do have a lovely fragrance and are cute looking :)

uh2m24l42a.jpg

a9ur28ik2m.jpg

Very good!

Thank you @kus-knee :)

I have been looking for some sort of flower small enough to make it look really tiny against the key it has been quite a mission actually but i did find one and it was hard to photograph battling against the wind constantly blowing the little flower around and trying to do the selfie on the flower trying to keep a steady hand on the mobile phone and pulling the trigger and holding the key at the same time proved a task also but i managed the mission successfully i did find my cute little miniature daisy flower and here it is :)))))))

iPhone 6.jpg

iPhone 6..jpg


Everything is okay! 👌


You received an automatic upvote, because I believe in you and I love what you create! 😉

A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

😍 I love promoting @steembasicincome, even with #sbi-skip! 😜


If you dislike this automatic message, please let me know: thanks! 🙏

I like the messages!

Hello! It's nice this contest it's Redfish friendly! This is my entry !https://steemit.com/nature/@mayapuppy/wild-white-flower-92n6zjw7
IMG_20190403_155156.jpg

IMG_20190403_160223.jpg

Very impressive!

Thank you, Sir!😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the new competition. I think there will be many who want to participate

I hope so!

This contest comes a bit early for me. Still a little snow on the ground. :-)

Sorry to read that. I used to live in Canada so I know the feeling.

@kus-knee I think you should shoot a key you do not use anymore, because someone can make a duplicate. 😊

Yes perhaps!

Nice contest. I have the key but what is left is the flower

You’ll find one!

Thanks for this contest. I am more than happy to participate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good news!

I'm taking my trusty camera out and looking for something good. Thanks for always providing a fun way to create a post!

Good luck to all!

!tip

I'm really looking forward to seeing what you find!

Ok Great thanks and please do add the images here as well.

Oh sorry, I forgot. Did it now:)

I love your contests, I might not enter this one, because I only have hotel card keys nowadays haha, nah, but due to being in the city and just putting the centipede out of my hotel room some minutes ago already, but I will follow and enter future contests!

Hey I look forward to your entry!

I love this contest as I love to seek tiny flowers in the grass.
Here is my entry.

image

image

A very nice entry. Thanks so much for your participation!
The close-up looks great!

Thank you very much :-)

Hi @kus-knee, accidentally stumble upon your contest at @roselifecoach's blog, it's really interesting, so I made a post for the contest. Here's my entry, hope I did it right!
https://steemit.com/nature/@joelai/micro-magic-and-the-key-to-victory-contest-by-kus-knee

Tiny White.jpg

Tiny White02.jpg

Fabulous entry. Thanks!

Wow, thank you too!

Congratulations @kus-knee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @kus-knee!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 9 with 55 comments

🎁 Hi @kus-knee! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

@kus-knee, You've had beautiful natural journey and after watching those Flower pictures i want to give Title to this post and contest as Key To Beauty.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like it!

That’s great but you need two photos, one without the key and then one with it to show the size.

You can just do an edit like this.

32526F5D-90B9-4EA6-B057-11D9DABFFDFC.jpeg

This is my macro photo:

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your entry!

Here is my entry for the contest @kus-knee


.
IMG_20190401_070719.jpg