The Old Dog Presents: The "Hey That Stone Looks Like A......." Contest!

in #contest4 years ago (edited)

This one should be fun and challenging! As you're out and about and you see stones laying around do they look like something? What do you see?

To help get you thinking here are a couple of stones that I have photographed that I though looked like something!

Here's The First Sample Photo!


I found this beauty on the shores of the mighty Skeena River in British Colombia. It's a red heart! Easy right?


Here's Another Example For You!


I saw this on the road up behind my house. It's a bicycle seat. Can you see it?


Now It's Your Turn! Show me a Stone That Looks Like a .....................

Here Are The Rules:

● Show me a photo of some stones that look like something! 

● Post your photos in the comment section below 

● The photo must be yours NOT one that you find on the internet. 

● Maximum of 2 entries per person 

● If you make a post promoting the contest I'll try and give it an upvote as well 

● There will be at least 5 prizes of 1 Steem 

● The contest closes in 7 days 



If you like contests and would like to see more of them here  on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my posts. Contests help our community so spread the word! 



Until next time, 


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)  

Let’s Succeed Together!

Sort:  

This pebble is like a shark. Did you see the eye and the sharp teeth?
wgzph8.jpg

Obviously !! 😄 !DERANGED

Thank you!

That’s really great!!!!

Thank you!

!shop

你好鸭,nelinoeva!

@eii给您叫了一份外卖!

@garygeo1 garygeo1 迎着暴雨 坐着坦克 给您送来
水果月饼

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

You just received DERANGED @nelinoeva Keep up the great work. Congrats, you have been gifted 1 DerangedCoin. You can redeem 20 of them for an upvote from the deranged.coin account. Redeem your tokens by sending to deranged.coin through Steem Engine with your post URL in the memo field, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

How awesome and looks scary :))

It is, isn't it? 😀

That will be definitely a winner for sure :))

I know what you think. That´s one big rock, or better two rocks. But they actually look like a whale head. You´ll find them in wilsons promontory nationlpark in voctoria, australia.

P1030744.jpg

Like a dropped bottle.

IMG_20190621_122539601.jpg

Yes it does. Well done!

It is really amazing what you do see in rocks as shapes and figures when you start looking at rocks more seriously some can be quite hilarious , so here is what i found walking by the sea shore...

Entry No - 1

I couldn't believe this one a perfect shape and description of my home country Australia with all the reddish in the middle representing over huge desert.

iPhone 10 S - 745.jpg

Entry No - 2.

I know another love heart but this one is surround by beauty :))

iPhone 10 S - 768.jpg

So cool! Hearts are so prevalent in nature!!!!!!!

Thank you @kus-knee yep the hearts are the most found because so many people are broken hearted they get lot in amongst mother nature...hehe :))

Wow... This is such a cool idea of contest 😉👍 and some really cool looking rocks, and a ❤️ Who doesn't love that?
I Will see if I can find one to share, bet I have some among all my un organized pictures 🙈 lol
Thank you for doing this, have a Great evening. Cheers!

Thanks for the visit!

Fantastic contest theme @kus-knee!

My rocky entry! :-)

Well done!

Thank you @kus-knee! So many awesome rockin entries! :-)

!BEER


Hey @kus-knee, here is a little bit of BEER from @shasta for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

These are my little pet rocks that i have carried around for years and have been living with me for years my little good luck charms all were found on beaches , let me introduce you to my one eyed Pirate rock...

Entry No #1

eyk88t.jpg

Entry No #2
My love heart little rock and all three together 😊

cddng7.jpg

z96gs9.jpg

Excellent!!!!

Thank you @kus-knee 👍

Good stuff!

Cheers ....Thanks @kus-knee 😊

Thanks for the entry!!

My pleasure!

My favorite stone looks like a Star Trek combadge

trek stone.jpg

Well done! I like it!

Hello! I have here a stone that looks like a heart) Found it in Israel last year.

Very coo! There must be lots of love in nature because hearts keep showing up!!

That's right!)

That's one of those bike seats that gives you a sore arse, I switched mine for a big comfy bike seat.., I can see it in the stone though!

Now that's luxury!!!!

!BEER


Hey @slobberchops, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

This is going to be fun. I think I may find something among my photos.

Or you could even take a new one!

They made me laugh, the comments. I love contests and this one looks special.

They made me laugh, the
Comments. I love contests and
This one looks special.

                 - antoniarhuiz


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Looking forward to seeing your entry!

Oh this is a good one! Very interesting for sure!!

Please join the fun!!!

Haven't figure out if I have any and this comment is not to join the contest but I absolutely have to share this tweet I saw before.

Source:

Hahaha ! !DERANGED

Glad you enjoy it.

You just received DERANGED @ace108 Keep up the great work. Congrats, you have been gifted 1 DerangedCoin. You can redeem 20 of them for an upvote from the deranged.coin account. Redeem your tokens by sending to deranged.coin through Steem Engine with your post URL in the memo field, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Lol

Glad you enjoy it too

You shared beautiful samples!

Thanks. Will you enter?

@kus-knee, Some Shapes of Stones definitely reflects the Human Emotions or we can say that they hold the power to tune the Human Emotions. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice post.most wolcome...✌️ thanks

$trdo
!COFFEEA
For you

Thanks for,,,
,,,, you very much,,,, you for your post 👍✨ ✨

coffeea You need to own more COFFEEA (5 COFFEEA in your wallet allows you to send 1 TOKEN per day)

My favorite stone heart.

OldHeart 1.jpg

It's a black stone in the spring water that looked like the head of a dinosaur taking a bath of something like the head of a horse.

Posted using Partiko Android