You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST!!! ( giving back to the community)

in #contest6 years ago

Thank you for this opportunity to hone my skills. I overshot the 100 words and had to go back and do some editing. My entry:
The little aviator
As the oldest of four, I grew up with ample opportunities to help. Helping three younger brothers navigate school, dating, and family was often a fulltime job, that helped define me. I will always remember entertaining my middle brother by reading to him. At age six he had believed that a towel cape granted him the ability of flight, from our rooftop. So, as he lay in bed that first night with his arm in a cast, I read him a book, which I can only hope made up for not discouraging his first and last attempt at flight.

38.gif
@Lahvista